Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3653 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Peter H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Safe, friendly, convenient
Safe, friendly, very close to Mt Elizabeth hospital and wonderful staff
The staff at the Elizabeth are wonderful. It is in a great location. It is our favorite place to stay in Singapore.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Azlan A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Pleasant
Strategic, affordable and sizeable
Very happy with the stay. Centrally located is a big plus point and being near to the shopping centres and hospital also helps.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Simon S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable
Quiet, clean, comfortable
Reviewed October 23, 2013

JUNAIDAH M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Not as what I imagined
Fast Checkin
The hotel was not what we imagined it to be. Customer service is lacking. There's no bellhop to welcome you. There's staffs at the entrance but guests got to open the doors themselves. If you need to get a cab, you just got to wait at the entrance and find one yourself. Nobody's attending to you. As one of the great hotels at the heart of Orchard Road, this should not be the way. We were quite disappointed.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Delio H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Quiet but near shopping area
Quiet, conveient and friendly staffs
A very pleasant stay as the hotel is located on a hillside besides many upscale condominiums but also within ten minutes walking distance from Orchard road. A relatively inexpensive hotel in Singapore these days.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ailing W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
quite good
location, rate and clean
eveything quite good. it would be better if the rate could be lower
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Norsuhiza R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable short business centre for meeting
bed, close to shopping centre, clean
ok overall as i stay only for 1 day for a meeting.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Lee M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great location for accommodation in Singapore
Vietnamese food, swimimg pool, good cocktails
Excellent , enjoyable, relaxing, happy, cost effective
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Gordana V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Comfortable rooms, attentative,friendly staff.
Staff,location,pool
We had a wonderful stay at the Elizabeth. Initially we were not happy with the cleanliness of the room( Carpet wasnt vacuumed, there was a musty smell and the bathroom needed some attention) we directed our concern to the staff and it was immediately rectified. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, and we loved the pool.. Overall this hotel was great value and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

cynthia C. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
It's an old hotel but affordable
Old, affordable, centrally located
The hotel is located near orchard road and mt. elizabeth hospital. The hotel is quite old but the condition is still ok.
Reviewed October 19, 2013