arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 1126 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yaejin L.
South Korea
June 26, 2016
Great
I'd stayed there for several nights which were great. Including ladies in glassses, every worker there was so kind n nice. As long as u r not afraid of taking buses without an announcement, the location would be better which is just in front of the building ! I could have my own personal space n whole place was clean as well. Just keep in mind that to get ur towel changed, u'd better open ur curtain up before leaving morning. The only matter that I want them to figure out was that sometimes there were some people talking, whispering or even callling unside the room with a quiet voice, but the inside was so calm and quiet that the sound and whispering was very annoying. Except for that, I could recommend this place especially for those who take a trip by themselves !

Jocelyn T.
Malaysia
June 21, 2016
Budget but comfort
If you looking for budget stay but comfort, this is definitely a good choice. It's my second time staying here. Even though it's a capsule hostel but they adopt the hotel concept. You will totally have your own privacy in your own capsule and washroom as well. MRT is a bit far, about 10mins walk. But if you can take bus, it's very convenient. Just right in front of the hostel have a bus station.

Lan L.
Vietnam
June 20, 2016
Good place
Cosy bed. Clean bathroom. Safe locker. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Good location. I'll stay here again the next time I visit Singapore.

Andrea S.
Australia
June 17, 2016
Awesome
great value for money, other people probably ruined the sleeping experience a bit but that's what you get when you share a room with 11 other people! bathrooms were great! beds were roomy

Ka L.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2016
Clean
The place are clean

Anis W.
Indonesia
June 11, 2016
Good place
Love the room, location was good, food streets are amazing!!

Tze Y.
Hong Kong
June 07, 2016
Bad experience
You have to think twice before booking, the living quality is depends on the other customer sleeping next to you! We were suffering from a man who kept making noise with his baggage at 2:30am until we made complaint to the front desk...then we got a pair of ear plugs and apology from the staff The overall performance of "The Pod" is good enough but you can't expect too much if ur a light sleeper....it's torturous .

Vince H.
Indonesia
June 07, 2016
Good
My 1st time to sleep in Hostel. I choose Pod Boutique because i think privacy is their priority as Hostel. Good bed, good blind so make me feel more private for my capsule. But because of the sharing toilet so you have to be able to accept the mess of the other after they use toilet.

Chui W.
Hong Kong
June 05, 2016
Not as good as expected
The photo on the Internet look good, and they have make a lot of ad on Internet. But bathroom and the carpet is not too clean. Breakfast has not much food options. The bed is comfortable but not worth this price. Many other cheaper, better capsule option.

prashant P.
India
May 28, 2016
Overpriced, Good for one or two night stays only if you have no other option left.
It's lot overpriced compared to other alternative options. Very interestingly and aurgubly only hostel in the world where long stay (so called discounted) rates are always quoted as 25% higher than short stays, as short as single nights stay booked online. Strange logic. The breakfast is really not for vegetarian people. They need to include at least fruits for vegetarian people who dont eat meat. I mentioned this to staff but no one bothered. Only thing vegetarian people can have is bread which is the case with all those half priced backpackers hostels available around same area. there was big construction work going on which causes unbearable noise from morning 9 am.