arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

22 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 228517

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1583 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1583 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6

9.3 Tomoko K.
Japan
November 18, 2014
Cool and beautiful hotel
nice design, clean and confortable room, good enogh facility
Perfect facility and equipement with cool design made me very happy during my stay in Singapore. Free pick up or drap off service, free breakfast/lunch/high tea/cacktail time at lobby, all free drinks and snacks in the room were very unique and high performance. I think the hospitality of the hotel is perfect.

5.7 CHAN D.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Overrated 4Star hotel
Nice rooms, quiet
First of all I was not happy on checking in that I was told by the staff that my booking (Special Deluxe) room is for 1person & I will have to pay extra $50/night for second person. I must admit that I might have not noticed in the booking that the room was for 1 person.But nevertheless my room came with many benefits which includes breakfast,all day access to lounge,free car transport to airport etc. I was told by staff that I will not get any of the benefits if I was going to have 2 persons. Then I waited 20 mins before I could get my room keys. The other unpleasant issue is waiting for a taxi. As the driveway is share between Quincy & Elizabeth hotel, so whenever there are taxis coming in,staff on Elizabeth side will direct taxi to their door steps. We have to walk down the road to catch a taxi after waiting for more than 15mins. Staff are only doing their own things & rare come forward to ask if we need a taxi or anything.

8.3 Alex W.
Hong Kong
November 16, 2014
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Nice staff, club benefits almost include everything, good location which just 8 min walk to down town
Good hotel, good value for money

7.3 Lucinda P.
Malaysia
November 16, 2014
Impeccable service
Service, reception, Qool benefits
Impeccable service coupled with excellent benefits eg complimentary laundry, breakfast

8 Hong O.
Malaysia
November 12, 2014
Value for Stay
Value for Staying, Staff Friendly and Room Comfortable
Food side need to change. Because staying more than two day, it will be boring to eating in in house

8 Hong O.
Malaysia
November 12, 2014
Value & Best Hotel
Staff Performance good, Hotel clean and Value for Money

9 Minali G.
Australia
November 04, 2014
Room with plenty of benefits
Evening snacks, room, staff

8.3 Vicki G.
United Kingdom
November 04, 2014
Great little find tucked away off Orchard Road
Location, gym and pool facilities, the fact that the entire hotel is no smoking
Great hotel. Location is very good - 5 mins walk to Orchard Road and all the shops. Paragon Mall is so close and has lots of restaurants, cafes and outlets. The staff were extremely polite and helpful - a real credit to the hotel. Rooms are a decent size, nice and quiet and the all day 'club' benefits are ok, but the hot food could be slightly better quality. The Dean and Deluca pastries are very good - too good in fact! I've stayed in some very expensive hotels and the gym at The Quincy was SO much better - well thought out, decent space and good music too! Very important for someone like me. We used the free airport transfer too - nice added touch.

9 Steven O.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2014
Short stay in Singapore
Excellent customer service, friendly and helpful staff; comfortable and clean; and good location just off Orchard Road

8.3 Coreen H.
Australia
November 01, 2014
Great stay
Excellent staff Value for money convenient location
The stay was very good. The staff is courteous professional and is consistent in their delivery of service. This is includes the reception/concierge to the waiters in the dinning area.