Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1611 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1611 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Chen J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Friendly and helpful staffs. Very welcoming.
Pool, staff, free mini bar
Perfect. In fact it's my third time to quincy! Love the stay!
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Sharon H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Cosy boutique hotel with good service
1. There is food provided throughout the day. 2. It is located near orchard road. 3. The staff are friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our staycation in the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. The food was good with a reasonable spread. The staff were also friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Beelian S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Feedback
Free meals. Friendly staff. Chic
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Steve C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
4 Night Stay - Studio Deluxe With All-Club Benefit
Friendly Staff, Comfortable bed and only 5 minutes walk to shops
Very pleasant hotel & friendly staff. As I was travelling alone I don't always feel in the mood to go in search of a restaurant to eat alone so opted for their Club Benefits which I was very happy with. This included breakfast until 10.30am, then from 12-6pm there were sandwiches & snack available in the eating area & from 6pm-8.30pm this included hot food & cocktails/alcoholic drinks. The only negative was that it got quite busy & one evening I had to stand & queue for almost 15 minutes to get seated. The mini bar in the room was also complimentary & although not stocked as you would usually find, had soft drinks & a couple of beers which was fine for me. The Club Benefits also included 2 items of laundry each day which I found a godsend as Singapore was very rainy & humid during my stay so used my clothes faster than planned. Laundry handed to reception before 11am was returned around 6pm the same day..great service! The hotel also provided a complimentary limo transfer back to the airport with a very friendly & polite driver. The room was clean & had a very comfortable bed & a large flat screen TV. There was a Audio/Video panel below the TV where you could connect you own devices to the TV, but was disappointed to find that although it offered a USB connection to play media..this was not actually operational. Also, I needed to go down to reception to ask about connecting to the TV as I tried to phone down twice & no one picked up. Bathroom & shower were very nice and although it did not concern me I thought it very strange that the shower area was only divided from the sleeping area by a glass screen..so anyone in the bedroom can see another person in the shower or sitting on the toilet! There is the option to pull down a large roller blind in the shower, but just thought this strange & don't understand why they didn't just have an opaque screen or wall. Overall a very good hotel & enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay again if I return to Singapore.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Kok L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Club Benefit, Location, Food
not bad ...will be back soon
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Joey L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
satisfied customer
cleanliness, location and late night movies
Satisfied in general. 24 hour swimming pool and a late night movies corner was enjoyable. Room was also cosy and clean. Love the bathroom.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Une Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
clean, like the 24hr pool and gym.
complimentary dinner and snacks, free mini bar, 24 hr pool and gym
Pleasant, good staff, nice 24 hr gym, generous mini bar, good toiletries, good to enjoy complimentary snacks all day long and dinner.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Ng H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
staycation review
- location (close to shopping malls in orchard ) , service (receptionists are warm and friendly), cleaninese (well maintained and tidy)
It was a pleasant stay with the excellent location and complemented by the helpful duty personnels. The generous servings of beverages and light snacks at the cafe were much appreciated. I would recommend couples for staycations or people on short business trips. However,public facilities especially for the swimming pool and gym is rather small and crowded with guests most of the time. Could look into extending the scale of the facilities, if possible. Thank you.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Wong Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Freezing air conditioning
location, free food anytime, spacious room
this is my second time to stay in Quincy. However just as last time, the air conditioning is just a simply too strong, evening I turn to 28.c, it still give you freezing experience during the nighttime. At the end I need to turn off the air conditioning completely! I think I won't come back if the issue remains unresolved.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Brian S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Always a good stay
Location. Food. Staff
Good location. Stay here often for quick trips to Singapore. Decent price considering location. Also food is a bonus.
Reviewed December 20, 2014