arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club

B Connaught Drive, Marina Bay, Singapore, Singapore 179682

Very good 8.0
Based on 858 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 858 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Au E.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2016
good hotel
good business hotel, near center, clean and staff service very good

4.8 biju K.
United States
June 14, 2016
A place that has seen better days
Booked the property based on reviews. This is a good "motel" equivalent nothing fancy except the name. Rooms are small clean bed if comfy. Stay away from the manager whose job is to upsell and ensures that other staff also try and upsell. Close to MRT. Breakfast is decent. For the price other comparables are available. Tickets to attractions at discounts available at front desk. Carpet in common areas have aeen better days. Ok for a night stay we stayed two nights.

8 KUMALA D.
Indonesia
June 14, 2016
nice stay
the room, location and staff were nice :)

8.4 Jose A.
Australia
June 08, 2016
My SG stay
Great location, closed to MRT (City Hall) and Luxury shops, food same same though otherwise ok, friendly staff.

9.2 carlito G.
Philippines
June 06, 2016
Nice Place to Stay
Located at the city center, very near places of interest & transportation. Modest place to stay, with good selection of buffet breakfast. Staff were courteous & helpful. Will definitely go back when given the chance.

7.2 Anand G.
Malaysia
June 05, 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel with large room. Only problem I faced are WIFI connection was very bad till I have pay roaming data charges to use my laptop... Please look into it..

8 Titien A.
Singapore
June 03, 2016
Some rooms better than others
Had a room next to the reception and it was quite noisy.

5.6 Michael O.
Japan
June 01, 2016
Disappointing
Location was great. Good access to trains and a (long) walk to the downtown area. However, our room was at the end of the hallway and it was incredibly smaller than the others. Also the wifi was horrible. They stated that the signal just wasn't strong enough at our room and they didn't care that it was a huge inconvenience. Athough breakfast was "included", there were very few options. And it was always empty. You had to ask for cups or find someone to order something. The walls were ridiculously thin so we heard everything. And the rooms face a very busy street, while the rooms weren't sound proofed. The only plus side to this property was the location. Very disappointing.

6.8 Yong T.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
feedback
Poor facilities. Overprized.

8 GUEH B.
Singapore
May 30, 2016
-
-