arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2260 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2260 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Patrick R.
Malaysia
May 12, 2016
Hotel jen
Former Traders Hotel but still in Shangri-La group. Rooms are 'cosy' but have everything u need. A fridge but no mini bar. Coffee shop seems to be last orders at 10 pm which seems a bit early. Overall, pretty good

wen H.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Review
Quite disappointed with the stay this weekend. Paid extra to upgrade My room and it powers trip twice, second time shower half way completely blackout. I have to find my way to the door. Lucky my baby is sleeping, if not would have a shock! Buffet at J65 was not fanstatic, all the bloggers overrated. The spread is so so and it is a mess, top up of food have to ask and request a few time before they top up. Waited 30 min for the top up. Suppose to be a happy weekend..:(

Syahidah J.
Singapore
April 26, 2016
Staycation
Breakfast was disappointing caused by other travellers. Breakfast system to assigned tables could be improved and looked into. They were sitting at our table after we return with our food.

Aisyah R.
Indonesia
April 26, 2016
Great option for hospital visits in Singapore
I was in Singapore to accompany my Dad for his appointments with doctors in 3 different hospitals, Gleneagles, Mt. Elizabeth and Mt. Elizabeth Novena. The location of this hotel is great, only short walk distance from Gleneagles and a quick taxi ride from the rest. The hotel is newly renovated, so the facilities and rooms are clean, comfortable and their design is edgy. Staffs are very hospitable and helpful. Our concerns for no sign of halal/haraam food at the buffet breakfast was addressed adequately by the restaurant manager. The concierge attentively asked whether my Dad needs a wheelchair. The only downside is the time consuming process of checking out.

Jonathan Y.
Philippines
April 19, 2016
returning guest
love the location. the view from the room was superb!

Dru J.
United States
April 18, 2016
Great Hotel/Location/Value for Money
Great renovated property in good location. Excellent service staff, free WiFi, free parking. Overall just really a good experience!

Dru J.
United States
April 18, 2016
Great Value/Location
Great renovated property in good location. Excellent service staff, free WiFi, free parking. Overall just really a good experience!

Seohan S.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
Great location
We stayed here with our 2 kids for a shopping weekend. Close to Orchard but the pool was so-so.

Johan S.
Belgium
April 12, 2016
Hip Interior Hotel on Orchard Road
Nice design Everything you need, you can have Professional Staff & Friendly 10 mins walk to center of shoppings

Harmen K.
Netherlands
April 09, 2016
Great place to stay
Everytime i come to singapore i stay here.