arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2268 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2268 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Antonio C.
Philippines
July 18, 2016
Complaint Forwarded
I was having buffet breakfast and was getting my noodles when the chef yelled "Hey, you put that later on". "Hey" is not the right word to say to your guests and people were also looking on, bit shocked. If their HR is reading this, all staff have to address their guests as "Sir" or "Madam". Disappointing as the hotel did not brush up his (Mr. Feng's - if I recall correctly) courteousness. Another incident is when the waitress took my coffee as it was gone when I came back on my table. I told her you took my coffee then she went off, got it from the dish rack where the other dirty dishes were, holding it on the part of the cup where you drink, and gave it back to me. I refused and asked for a fresh cup. The waitress was wiping tables with wet rags and she expects guests will drink after she held it with her hand? That is just unsanitary. Nonetheless, the location was good. The hotel ambiance is really satisfactory. The reception is relaxing and the room is very clean. Hotel is very new and I will still consider coming back. Just hope customer service and staff attitude has already improved by the time I get back next quarter.

Reyhan N.
Indonesia
July 17, 2016
Great location. Good service serene location
The hotel located at few stops away from orchard road. Will be suitable for those who prefers a quite location from orchard shopping street.

RASYID S.
Indonesia
July 17, 2016
Good enough
Will be our list of hotel when we be there again:)

Mark C.
Philippines
July 17, 2016
Short vacay
It was good.

Julie M.
Indonesia
July 16, 2016
nice room
clean room and nice

Kang T.
Malaysia
July 12, 2016
Leisure
None-

RAJATHA R.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
2N4D stay it was...
Hotel is in good location but public transportation you have to depend on the taxi, because its not near to MRT or bus location. Hotel is not value for money, if you do little research you get better hotels with the same price.

jason G.
Philippines
July 11, 2016
Good value
Its a good walking distance from orchard, but you can choose to have a bus ride from the nearby station or a taxi, it serves a well stacked intercontinental buffet breakfast, it is just beside Tanglin Mall, they have standard facilities, clean, the staff are really helpful.

Brendan T.
Australia
July 10, 2016
Home away from home
Great staff and location. Clean, modern and convenient.

Lindsey F.
United States
July 06, 2016
Wonderful 5-star experience
An amazing experience, and you can rarely say that about most hotels. From the extremely friendly staff to the comfortable and well-appointed rooms to the location, this place did not disappoint. It's a 10 minute walk to the Orchard MRT station, a 10 minute walk to the Botanical Gardens, and an easy walk to good shopping. Getting downtown in a taxi took about 15 minutes. Breakfast is like some sort of Alice in Wonderland fairy tale where everything you could possibly want to eat is laid out in front of you. The best part for me was the fact that despite its location on a fairly busy road and the fact that it's a big hotel, I could actually sleep! It's so quiet; I never once heard any neighbors around me. This is a godsend for light sleepers like myself. This should be a 5 star hotel as far as I'm concerned.