arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3872 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6

8.8 MILO M.
Philippines
May 24, 2016
FILTRAV
EXCELLENT LOCATION.. ACCESSIBLE TO MRT..ROOM IS NICE AND CLEAN..

7.6 Somchai R.
Thailand
May 27, 2016
OK
OK

6 Victor L.
Malaysia
May 26, 2016
Staycation
Not bad

5.6 Enrico J.
Indonesia
May 22, 2016
Inconsistent price
Lost a phone charger when left my room. Booking from agoda price was 123 SGD + 20 SGD upgrade room, but hotel charge me 163 SGD for upgrade, inconsistent price from web. Location used to be good but now have ongoing construction. Staff help us book a taxi which only a good thing we love from this hotel.

10 Manadhana S.
Indonesia
May 22, 2016
V hotel
Near bras basah mrt station Soon to have new mrt station Near food republic & starbucks & subway Cheer & seven eleven

7.2 Ahmed Z.
Maldives
May 24, 2016
MAD wit two eyes from Maldives
previously I have stayed in the Standard "Superior' rooms of this hotel and the cleanliness was always an issue. However I upgrade to Premier this time and it was so worth it. The cleanliness, the bed linen, towels ,,,,,,everything was a tier above.

7.2 THI N.
Vietnam
May 21, 2016
Good location, very convenience on transport & foo
Good location, very convenience on transport & food Room is quite small

4.8 Ching H.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Not 4 star at all!
Hotel was listed as '4 stars'. It's actually much more like 3 stars, and with less ambience of some of the better 3 stars. True, the MRT construction in front of it posed a problem (if u like to sleep in) but no effort seemed to be put in by the hotel mngt to mitigate /compensate for this inconvenience, esp since it touted itself as '4 stars'. Having to pay for parking in the hotel (no complimentary parking for guests) is a bummer too.

8 Neil T.
Australia
May 19, 2016
Pleasant Stay
We had 5 nights in Singapore.The first 2 nights were spent out of Town while we attended a conference.We the relocated closer to the CBD, at V Hotel.How stay was pleasant and a great location. Staff were pleasant,special mention to "Henry" he was very helpful,pleasant and funny. Our room was small,but most of them are,Though the facilities were fine,bed comfy.Close to all Public transport,or to could walk if your up to it(20mins-1/2hr) we did it twice,though buses and trains right outside hotel.Train system is amazing,quick and efficient. Would defiantly stay here again.All hotels are expensive,V Hotel was pretty well priced considering.

6.4 Dewi L.
Indonesia
May 19, 2016
Gonna be very efficient location if the Bencoolen
food republic just around the corner for breakfast ala singaporean!