Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

H C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
nil
Nil
Reviewed February 10, 2016

normaliana J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
worth the money
affordable. location was good. eating place is easy to find.
per night stay was worthful and afforable. view was amazing. checking in and out was breezy.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Rajesh N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in December 2015
Easy Access to MRT
Hotel is located exactly on top of the MRT which is very convenient to travel. Located in decent area where we can have multiple options for food.
It is a pleasant stay at V Hotel and the staff are very friendly. It is located in very convenient part of the city. A decent locality and have multiple food options.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

HO S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Misleading information
MRT station, food stalls, souvenir shop
The room is modern and the standard of cleanliness is good. The information given in Agoda's website says that my room has a city view. I was supposed to check in for the second night in Singapore. But I thought I would check in for the first night as well and would pay for the same room. The receptionist said that in her computer, the information given does not say my room has a city view. She said I had to pay Singapore dollar 10.00 if I want a city view room. She told me to double check again when I am in the room. I double checked. Your website still said it is a city view room. I rang her up and she said I only had to come down to change the room. She slammed the phone down. When I went back to the counter, she still wanted me to pay that Singapore dollar 10.00. Even after accessing your website using the hotel computer and showing her your advertisement and even after she said she talked to the manager already. Then she showed me the other guest itinerary which has a city view printed next to it. She said that is the proof that a room with a city view will be given. Does it say anywhere in your website that the words city view will be printed next to the room to say that it is a city view room ?
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Lancer C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Family Friendly Get Away
(1) Centrally located to a lot of nice places in Singapore; (2) Right on top of an MRT Station (Lavender); (3) Lots of food options and a grocery nearby
Overall, it was ok. The V Hotel's location is fantastic as it was right on top of the Lavender MRT Station which made it very easy to get around central Singapore. It has great amenities and with a nice pool and gym, and the common area in the 4th floor is nice and cozy. The service is about average though and the rooms are a bit on the small side. The only let down is the breakfast buffet which is definitely not worth the extra price and housekeeping was below par, the room and bathroom were only tidied up but not cleaned at all.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good
Embience and convenient
Good
Reviewed February 09, 2016

wen H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good
it's nice place
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Dian S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location, fast check in and check out, helpfull staff
A good stay
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Yoon T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
A budget hotel
Front desk staff is helpful..
The standard room is small and only fit for 2 persons. Any more it will be stressful :) Personally, I considered this a budget hotel. If you can spend $150 per night, please try some where else first. Else this is last resort...
Reviewed February 08, 2016

REEMA S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Romantic
Romantic feel in the room/ very cozy!
Reviewed February 08, 2016