Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24701 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

LENY T.
Philippines
August 07, 2016
convenient
hotel's location is very convenient

Danny W.
Malaysia
August 07, 2016
Good Location and Clean Room
The MRT station is located just beside the Hotel make it very convenient to travel around in Singapore. Surrounding the hotel there are many food courts and convenient stores. The hotel room is clean and our room can have good view on Kallang Sport Complex.

Manuel Y.
United States
August 06, 2016
Low cost hotel
The only good thing about the hotel is its proximity to an MRT, othet than that, it is way below average. The rooms are very small, the staff are way over worked - breakfasts are terrible

Candice T.
Singapore
August 06, 2016
Good location
Great location Nice hotel Hope can give complimentary carpark to guests

pui L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2016
Good location, clean
Good location, clean

Judith L.
Philippines
August 04, 2016
Good location but pretty small room and even smaller bathroom
The good: - We arrived @ noon time and we were allowed to do an early check in - Breakfast was decent, al fresco - MRT station was below the hotel - You can buy package tours from an agency beside the reception - Money changer right outside the hotel The bad: - Only 2 long "couches" @ the lobby waiting area - The room size was small - The bathroom, even smaller, especially the shower area - Only 1 trash can, 1 bar of soap, 1 toilet paper roll provided, no hair dryer nor (drinking) glass

kim L.
Malaysia
August 04, 2016
Poor internet& high tourists traffic
Must improve on the wifi service, which is very slow at the moment. Nothing to shout about, except the strategic location.

Fionna H.
Singapore
August 04, 2016
Cockroaches found in this 4 stars hotel
I booked 10 days with V Hotel which is near Lavender MRT. It was a room with 3 persons. On my first day, their WIFI was not working at 11th storey. I complained about their poor connectivity of WIFI and their staffs told me that they needed to reset the WIFI route. I waited for whole evening and still nothing was done for their WIFI. I can't access any websites on that night. I can't check my emails. I told his staff on the following day and that staff thought that I did not connect the WIFI properly and told me that he will connect WIFI for me. I told him that I keyed the hotel's password and accepted the terms and conditions as per website. It did not work at all. I was in a hurry to work on some government matters and rushed off for my appointments. On the second and third night, I saw 2 baby cockroaches running in the bathrooms. I was horrified and killed those 2 cockroaches and thought that it was just an accident. I did not report this matter to the staffs. As for WIFI, I have to bring my laptop to the reception so as to get their connectivity. I had no choice as I need to access my emails. On the seventh night, a huge cockroach was running along the table in which the TV sat in the evening. My husband was shocked and told me to report this matter to the reception. We decided to lock our luggages so that this cockroaches will not enter it. In the middle of night, I went to the toilet and saw few cockroaches running in the bathroom. It is a constant problem for this hotel. On my 8th day, I reported this cockroach's issue and the staff changed the room to the 10th storey. She told me that this level is very clean and no guest had ever reported this problem. Also, her cleaner had checked several times on this room. We were happy that we were being transferred to the 10th storey and stayed for the remaining 2 nights. The same cockroaches issue appeared in the middle of night in this so called 'Clean room'. I was very surprised that the V

LIM H.
Thailand
August 04, 2016
Horrible Breakfast
Stayed for 4 nights 26,27,28,29/7 worst breakfast from a 4 star hotel.

SUET T.
Hong Kong
August 03, 2016
overall
Helpful Staff, quite good