arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24237 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24237 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 Jamaica R.
Philippines
October 21, 2015
Place is accessible to all areas in SG
Room
Good.

7.7 Virley S.
Indonesia
October 21, 2015
Nice hotel near MRT
Clean, convenient, honest staffs
We booked family room for 3 persons and 2 superior rooms. The room is small but clean. The hotel location also very near to MRT station. You can find a lot of store, food stalls near hotel. Very easy to grab a taxis. After i checked out from this hotel and was waiting at the airport, i realized that i forgot my wallet inside the room that i stayed. I called the hotel to ask my wallet and hoolla .. The found it and returned it to me.. Thank you so much for such an honest staff you've got there.

5 KING K.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2015
Small motel
Location, staff
I think the room looks clear, but it isnt as when i sleept on the bed, i feel itching...lucky i still can sleep

7.3 Tien K.
Vietnam
October 21, 2015
Nice hotel and friendly staffs.
1. Good location next to Lavender MRT. 2. Room is small but tidy and clean. 3. The hotel is nearby foodcourt, easy to find some other tastes if you are tired of Chinese cuisine.
Quite reasonable rate for what you pay for it. If coming back Singapore, this hotel will be my first choice.

8.7 GARETH T.
Australia
October 20, 2015
Great Location
Good location and above the MRT Trains
Was a work trip for a week, good location to get around Singapore.

8.3 FONG C.
China
October 20, 2015
Convenient hotel
location
Just 5-10 mins walk from LRT station. Although room is small, still comfortable. No hot shower on the first day, staff only offered to change room but we didn't want to move our luggage. Convenient hotel with reasonable price.

4 Sumanth D.
New Zealand
October 20, 2015
Check different booking sites
First impression was poor. For a 4 star there is no sitting space in the lobby, no proper business centre, they changed my room thrice to put me in a small room. I was charged $143 for a tiny room and when checked on google maps rates were showing as low as $85 a night. Not sure if I was given a $ 85 room charging me 143. The first room was smelling really bad and the second room had leaking sink. Third room was ok but small. When I called to report the smelly room at the reception she just said somebody would have smoked and did nothing. Also the surrounding area is not very nice for a 4 star hotel if it truly is a 4 star. TV remote was dirty. No iron board in the room.

5 MICHAEL S.
Australia
October 20, 2015
V Lavender Hotel
Friendly helpful staff. Good location to the MRT beneath hotel. Basic but Clean.
We enjoyed our 5 night stay at V Hotel Lavender. Only one day our room got missed for cleaning, despite leaving the sign out on the door handle. We were out all day but the evening staff quickly resolved and cleaned the room. No problems. Would recommend this hotel.

8.3 Wassana V.
Thailand
October 20, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Convenience, Good view, Clean
It's very easy to find the hotel, just above MRT Lavender station.

9 Suryadi W.
Indonesia
October 19, 2015
room was small
near mrt, good area, many food around hotel
Very good