arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24237 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24237 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6.7 Charoen S.
Thailand
October 02, 2015
Location , Value for money
Location Location Location
Location , value for money

6.7 Charoen S.
Thailand
October 02, 2015
Good location, value for money
Location Location Location
Recommend , value for money

7.7 Chun F.
Taiwan
October 02, 2015
Room is a bit small
Location is very good, right beside the mrt. Room is clean but a bit small.

3.3 Koon T.
Malaysia
October 02, 2015
Rooms reserved for Agoda customers are lousy.
Besides location is convenient
Room smelly, very tight room, sunlight unable to penetrate room due to location of room. Internet provided is practically unacessible. Room lighting lousy, not bright enough! I won't come back!

8 Sai F.
Singapore
October 02, 2015
Excellent...location and attentive staff
Bed, Staff and Location
If the price if the hotel is within my budget, I would rather spend weekend there..Lol . Overall, the stay is good and staff is attentive though the upgrade is not what I want..

5.7 Shirman L.
Hong Kong
October 01, 2015
Not Worth for Money
next to MRT station
- the room was smelly - room is very small (compare to some other budget hotels) - the wall is wet (probably because of the humidity) - the feeling of the whole hotel is like "it's for mainland Chinese".... - The only good thing is it's right next to the MRT station

6.3 Joseph Z.
United States
October 01, 2015
Good Location but Little Else
Location, location, location
Overall, the best thing about the hotel is location. It is directly above a MRT station (Lavender) and has a 24-hr food court next to the hotel lobby. The local area is very safe and has other good food options. No significant shopping or landmarks nearby. That being aid, the V feels less like a hotel and more like an upscale dormitory. The lobby is dated and does not feel grand or inviting, just very busy. The hallways are dark and very sterile. The rooms are very basic, no decoration. All you get is a bed, desk, closet and small bathroom. Not even a bedside lamp. I will strongly recommend that the hotel switch from using bright white florescent lights to a softer yellow. It will make the place feels less dorm and more hotel. Overall, if you want a basic and convenient no-nonsense room, this is the place. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

8 nampet R.
Thailand
October 01, 2015
The hotel is worth for it's location.
location , city view and cleaness
The location of the hotel is on the mrt Lavender.When you tired from the travel you just climb up from the underground with the escalator and within 3 minutes walk you can get to the hotel and rest.If you hungry there are many kinds of food wait for you since 6 am.tIl late midnignt. The disadventages are the noise from the room nearby.May be the wall is thin so I could hear the singing voice and the flush sound from tne next room,another one is wifi.You can use only one device with the password you recieved and you can't use other device with this pasword again even you log out the old device already.

8 Vanhkham S.
Laos
October 01, 2015
Director
convience, clean and food court surounding
very good

7 Anthony N.
Malaysia
September 30, 2015
I thing I like this hotel is because near to MRT.
Location, price reasonable at Singapore standard and clear.