Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24739 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Aswin K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Don't have high expectations bcos of high reviews
Proximity and cost
It is one of the loudest hotels i have ever been in. The only good thing is that, it is closer to most business districts. The walls are paper thin and you can actually hear the footsteps outside your door. The hotel is perennially crowded and the hotel room ends even before it starts. Cramped and stuffy with no windows. Good for a night's stay but definitely not for seasoned travelers. There are better hotels around in Singapore but mine of course was a very short trip and i was looking for cheaper ones. But don't be fooled by 4-star rating or by high reviews on Agoda. Do read the negative comments
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Burapat A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Goog location and transportation
Good
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Djuhaedi D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
My stay at V Hotel
Close to mrt, easy to find food, reasonable price
Comfortable, clean bathroom, good aircondition.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

allan P. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Location, great staff, clean rooms
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Sasinipa S. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Small bathroom. 1 acess to wifi only
Near MRT. Near 24 hours foodcourt. Near minimart.
Fair good. Don't understand about wifi access that only allow 1 guest to use. Travellers need internet to check their travel plan. How can they do that without wifi? The bathroom is quite small everytime I turn I hit another the shower. The room is big enough though. Staffs are not that friendly yet not rude. Checking in and out are done fast.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Don L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
An Unexpected Journey
Just next to the train station, variety of food located just outside the hotel and their lifts are fast enough to cater to the crowd.
I was told by a front desk staff (looks mature and with glasses) that if I did not use my full name as in my identity card to book this hotel, I might be mistaken for a terrorist. Forced to call Agoda the next day and was received by a friendly staff to help me out in changing the booking details, if not I could be asked to leave the hotel despite showing the credit card used to book the room.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Don L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
An Unexpected Journey
Just next to the train station, variety of food located just outside the hotel and their lifts are fast enough to cater to the crowd.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

KOK C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Convenient Location
Very clean room, good customer service and location
It was pleasant stay however one thing bad about this hotel is the lobby is too small and that make the lobby always overcrowded like a night market.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

MIU F. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Poor room service, dirty but super convenience!
Location, shower water, swmming pool
We stay 4 days there. The front desk service is good but room service is really bad! The room is small and dirty. The air-conditioner is too cold, tap water in toilet is too hot that hard to be adjusted. Much worse, the room didn't been cleaned and re-filled with room supply properly. Yet, location is super ! Just anyway, I will not choose it again!
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Zhiwei T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Cool but budget hotel
Location
It was ok but the hotel lift needs to install aircon. Was stuffy.
Reviewed July 28, 2015