Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24707 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Fiona A.
Malaysia
March 29, 2015
Hotel closest to MRT and city centre
Good location and friendly staffl
I enjoyed stay at this hotel as for me this is the closest hotel to the MRT station, the hotel staff are very friendly makes us feeling pleasant to be in that hotel. We are also feeling save all the time since the staff are doing their job very well. The room and wash room are not spacious but still comfortable. This hotel also closest to the food stall at the lower level and selling chinese food which is awesome, they are also have one shop selling halal food. Overall, this hotel is the best one if you plan your holiday to travel by MRT.

Veronica L.
Hong Kong
March 29, 2015
Good location to stay
Good location, convenient traffic
Good location and convenient traffic

Bianca T.
Hong Kong
March 29, 2015
not a bad choice
a not bad location with easy access to elsewhere by MRT and budget dining outlets & a fairmart.
okay in general

Trang K.
Vietnam
March 29, 2015
Great Location!
Great location only.
Location is perfect! ( The hotel is above Lavender MRT station).Its near the foodcourt and Fair Price also! The staffs was not very warmly but polite and helpful. No free WiFi in the lobby ( SG$10 for 24hrs WiFi in the hotel room). The air con was terrible. The temp. was set to 28 degree but still too cold!!!

Sean H.
Singapore
March 29, 2015
A convenient hotel
Location, price, newness
It was an adequate stay in the hotel in a very small room for 2. The best thing going for the hotel will be it's fairly new and located above a food court and train station. Hence you will be linked to the rest of the island very quickly and can head easily to the airport via that station.

keith L.
Singapore
March 29, 2015
not quite a pleasant experience after stay
Gym, Pizza & Room View
the stay was good at V Hotel when you have the good view to kallang river, was given the other side of the hotel with hdb views initially, requested for a change of room to the kallang river view but was requested to top an additional charge for it, it became worst when we found out that parking is fourteen bloody dollars per night, no complimentary parking provided compared to other hotels. Was 15 mins late checking out and was charged additional $20, staff's attitude was not pleasant.

Ang K.
Indonesia
March 28, 2015
Yelled by a staff
Great Location, Great for Group, Fair Price
We chose this hotel because we were traveling in a group of 3, and this hotel provides rooms for 3 people, which mist other hotels don't. Location is right by Lavender MRT Station. Taxis are also very easy to get. Not all the staffs were friendly. We called to get an extra pillow, but we pressed the wrong number (we dialed the restaurant instead of room service), and we were YELLED AT. Poor customer service!!

Chew L.
Malaysia
March 28, 2015
Right on the lavendar mrt station
Close to mrt, same line as airport, near food court and money changer

Taufiqil H.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
Excellent service and room
Comfy, clean and good location

TAN Y.
Singapore
March 27, 2015
Value for money & good location for mrt
Value for money , great location for MRT and courtesy staff
Lovely