Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24696 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

david B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Nice clean hotel
Location, mrt, clean
Good
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Kanyanida M. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location, Comfort room but Very poor service
Location, Facility and Room
The location is great. It is near MTR Lavender and there is 24hr food court under hotel building. But the thing thatmake me not stay at this hotel again is "HOTEL STAFF SERVICE". We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. We arrived hotel around 1 pm which is quite early for check-in but they said their room were ready for check-in. When we went to our rooms on floor 8th, one of them was occupied by other guests!! They double check-in!! We went back to front desk to ask what happen. No apologize word splitted from their month!! Besides,on 2nd day, after we back from travelling for whole day, we found that one of our rooms is messy, no clean-up, no bottles of water and no new towel. We called for frontdesk, they ask us back "Did you hang the "do not disturb" tag? We said "No" They said "ok, we will bring bottles of water and new towel to you" That's it. No any apologize from them again!!! This will be that our last stay at this hotel. I think we will stay at comfort guesthouse at Chinatown instead for the next visit.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Ronawati R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Overall ok
very near to the MRT station, lots of food around there with affordable price, the room is nice and clean
I was quite satisfied, but some of things that I hate.. The room is too cold, even if we turn off the air con, it still very cold till I have to open the door a little bit to lessen the cold. And there is no free wifi too. If you want a wifi, you should pay $10 a day. But overall it was quite nice.. The room is clean, nice service, strategic location because when you go down, they have kopitiam, 7 eleven, toastbox, BK, etc..=D
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Manit K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
all ok.
MRT, food center
Reviewed February 11, 2015

tan B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
good location
friendly staff ,good location n clean room
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Hairul N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Quick short stay
Location, easy check in and out, cleanliness
It was a smooth stay. No hassle check in & check out. Everything was in order and given a free upgrade. Minus point is that the linen for the pillows could be improved. A little bit of a smell. Overall , a good stay.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Rajeswari M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Excellent stay
Very convenient location, beautiful room and staff are very attentive
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Kobsak W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
No service mind at all.
just sleep and early check out.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

PAWEL R. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice, clean and not bad location
nice staff, quite good location
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Mann L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Convenient Hotel To Stay At
Location, MRT, Fast Service
It was a pleasant stay as the room came complete with a mini fridge and hair dryer. Its location is on the green MRT line which is convenient for those taking MRT from the airport :)
Reviewed February 09, 2015