arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24207 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

9 Noor O.
Malaysia
November 11, 2014
Nice hotel, strategic location
strategic location,, fast wifi, friendly staff
I have a experience during 4d3n stay at V Hotel. Staff are very friendly and room been clean everyday.

9 Noelene R.
Australia
November 11, 2014
Pleasantly surprised
location, MRT under hotel, food court under hotel
After reading some bad reviews about V Hotel Lavender, I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I will recommend to family and friends who will be travelling to Singapore.

6.3 Jiahui C.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Good hotel if only used for sleeping
Location, Accessibility, Food
Check in check out was fast, however rooms were pathetically small, only good for sleeping. Toilet was small and water chokes and overflow easily when bathing. Nice pool area noticed. Staff performance was typical of a budget hotel, do not expect any 4/5 star standard. Location was fantastic, MRT right below hotel, food court right below hotel, supermarket, food center, convenient shop, bus stop all around hotel. In general, you pay for the location and accessibility !

7.3 stephanie J.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Great location
location and the staff
We only stayed for one night as it was a short trip in Singapore. The hotel was very easy to find and the staff at check in were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is on top of the subway station so it is really easy to find. There are also a number of shops there too. We did not eat at the hotel, but there was a 24 hour food canteen below the hotel near the entrance to the subway. The food in there is cheap and really good value. The Korean food was excellent. The hotel room was small and clean. The bed was comfy and although the room was small, it was still plenty of space for the 2 of us. The bathroom was compact! The shower was hot and powerful, but it had a very small cubical. We enjoyed our stay and we would recommend people to stay here.

6 zhuo M.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Fast check in
Free upgraded room , clean environment and early check in
Polite staff , fast check in, clean quiet environment . Hope to have reasonable price

7.7 dedy S.
Indonesia
November 10, 2014
MRT Sta and Foodcourt are ntegrated.Great location
Location
Comfort

9 KING T.
Hong Kong
November 10, 2014
Service is good
Location, service and price
Servants are nice, and location is good, near to Satation

6.3 Rachentra N.
Thailand
November 10, 2014
My impression
1.Best location to move around 2.Convenient surroundings 3. Cleanliness
Sorry, that I can't comment about the food, as we never had chance to eat at the hotel. But in general is okay. Only one comment that if the management could provide the bathtub or bigger shower room would be better.

6.3 Margaret P.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
hotel stay
close to mrt, close to food shops, close to city and airport
Room could be bigger, would have like a bath.

7 Lean L.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Compact but convenient
Location, being right on the MRT line and easy to get cab
Great for a short stay. It's extremely convenient as it's right next to the EW MRT line which makes moving around easy. Also like the fact that there are many places around the area for dining - Bugis, Arab Street, Chinatown.