arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24243 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Zoe B.
Australia
October 08, 2014
Excellent location! Great Pizza!
Staying above the Lavender MRT. The restuarant served delicious pizza and the terrace you sat on was lovely. Rooms were small but comfortable and clean.
Was very happy with the hotel. Great location - being above the Lavender MRT was fantastic. Their restaurant served some great pizza and the woman that served us was lovely and chatty. One of our issues was that our fridge didn't work. We stayed at V Hotel Lavender about 6 nights and on day 3 we realised it wasn't working and we reported it to reception. They said they would send someone straight up to look at it. We then went out for dinner. We came home later that night and it still wasn't working and there was no indication someone had been up to the room. We reported it again to reception the following night and they offered to change our room but we were due to check out in 2 days so we didn't think it was worth it. Also, two of the times we had our rooms made up, once they forgot to leave us towels and once they forgot to leave us toilet paper. All and all we were still very happy with our stay. The rooms were smallish (but we were expecting that), but they were still modern and clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very friendly also.

TIEN S.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
always put my customers at this hotel
good location, friendly staff, nice room
I booked the room for my customers. Review from him, the room is nice and location is good.

Cheung L.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2014
Good location
Near to metro

Emilia R.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
Great location
Location location location
Staffs was helpful. Hotel was right above mrt. And no worries of food because lots of food resto below the hotel.

Francisco R.
Philippines
October 07, 2014
Very convenient location for sightseeing and food
Location, food options, view
I was pleasantly surprised at the room. The view from the 13th floor was really good. You could see the Kallang stadium and glimpse the Flyer and Gardens by the Bay. The room was expectedly small as was the bathroom but the bed was comfortable and there was a nice pool and gym. Lots of food places nearby. There's a kopitiam right beneath it and some other fast food options. My friend said there were other local dining places nearby. There was even a Michelin star restaurant at the corner. MRT is just underneath as was a bus stop with buses that go to many of the tourist spots. Marina Bay sands is technically 3 stops away by train but the walk to transfer is a bit long. overall it was a very good stay and I would recommend it as a good midlevel hotel.

WANG X.
China
October 07, 2014
very close to MRT
top level, view
It was quite mini size, but it is enough for the trip stay

Kittana S.
Thailand
October 07, 2014
Comfortable and value for money
Great overnight stay, not a big room but enough space for two person, clean room

SELVY L.
Indonesia
October 06, 2014
Location
Location location location

MARGARET W.
Malaysia
October 06, 2014
Is a Good Choice
CONVENIENCE, COMFORT & REASONABLE PRICE
This hotel is very convenience because the MRT STATION is beside the Hotel, and there is an 24hours KOPITIAM beside the hotel, even around the hotel also have a lot of local food stalls & restaurants. The room is clean and bed is comfort. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. However, no free WIFI (24hours for $10) and parking not complimentary (24hours for $12), if can reduce the parking fees will be better.

Dixon L.
Brunei Darussalam
October 06, 2014
Great location and value
Location, value and clean
V hotel is located next to Lavender station which makes it extremely convenient to travel around Singapore. Bugis is just one stop away as well. Overall the room is clean and a bit small (normal in Singapore). Staff was very helpful too. A bit crowded when I was there though.