Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24726 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Nur S.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
near to MRT and convenient store
clean. good service. fast check in and check out

Nelson H.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
value
price, location, avalibility
Paid a ok amount for a standard room. Worth the money

Cindy S.
Indonesia
October 08, 2014
Highly recommended
Location, Bed, View
My stay was pleasant. The room was cold, the room and bed sheet are clean. Nice big window. Enough space for you to put your luggages. International Tv channels. One thing i dislike is the bathroom. the shower was too small as well as the toilet bowl. But overall it was nice stay. Its located right besides MRT Lavender station plus there's a 24-hr convenient store. Since its near the city area, its easy for you to get a taxi too. The staffs are also helpful and friendly.

Clement L.
Brunei Darussalam
October 08, 2014
Room too small
Location, Location & Location
other than its location, the hotel is not worth staying. room to small and the house keeping (at least during my stay) will only come to clean my room at 7.30PM when i was already back hotel.

Zoe B.
Australia
October 08, 2014
Excellent location! Great Pizza!
Staying above the Lavender MRT. The restuarant served delicious pizza and the terrace you sat on was lovely. Rooms were small but comfortable and clean.
Was very happy with the hotel. Great location - being above the Lavender MRT was fantastic. Their restaurant served some great pizza and the woman that served us was lovely and chatty. One of our issues was that our fridge didn't work. We stayed at V Hotel Lavender about 6 nights and on day 3 we realised it wasn't working and we reported it to reception. They said they would send someone straight up to look at it. We then went out for dinner. We came home later that night and it still wasn't working and there was no indication someone had been up to the room. We reported it again to reception the following night and they offered to change our room but we were due to check out in 2 days so we didn't think it was worth it. Also, two of the times we had our rooms made up, once they forgot to leave us towels and once they forgot to leave us toilet paper. All and all we were still very happy with our stay. The rooms were smallish (but we were expecting that), but they were still modern and clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very friendly also.

TIEN S.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
always put my customers at this hotel
good location, friendly staff, nice room
I booked the room for my customers. Review from him, the room is nice and location is good.

Cheung L.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2014
Good location
Near to metro

Emilia R.
Indonesia
October 07, 2014
Great location
Location location location
Staffs was helpful. Hotel was right above mrt. And no worries of food because lots of food resto below the hotel.

Francisco R.
Philippines
October 07, 2014
Very convenient location for sightseeing and food
Location, food options, view
I was pleasantly surprised at the room. The view from the 13th floor was really good. You could see the Kallang stadium and glimpse the Flyer and Gardens by the Bay. The room was expectedly small as was the bathroom but the bed was comfortable and there was a nice pool and gym. Lots of food places nearby. There's a kopitiam right beneath it and some other fast food options. My friend said there were other local dining places nearby. There was even a Michelin star restaurant at the corner. MRT is just underneath as was a bus stop with buses that go to many of the tourist spots. Marina Bay sands is technically 3 stops away by train but the walk to transfer is a bit long. overall it was a very good stay and I would recommend it as a good midlevel hotel.

WANG X.
China
October 07, 2014
very close to MRT
top level, view
It was quite mini size, but it is enough for the trip stay