arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24214 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24214 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

6.7 Raylene C.
New Zealand
May 25, 2014
Disappointing
1. Close to MRT 2. Long mirror 3. The view
Disappointing to say the least - definately not value for money It took weeks to organise an upgrade so my daughter could stay with us in Singapore, a real challenge for a simple request. The room was hardly big enough for 2 people, let alone three! Lack of power plugs No Bedside reading lamp Shower head unable to be moved to a useful position - water hits the wall above your head. Shower also the smallest I ever been in, you would not want to be a large person. No hand towels, when asked about this was told they don't provide hand towels or face washers now,they did offer to provide an extra towel, we are still waiting Only one rubbish bin and no bin in the tiny bathroom, for hygiene reasons there should be a bin in the bathroom . Certain stocks were not replenished daily as expected - tea, coffee, sugar and whitening, bathroom toiletries, and the complimentary water. We actually paid the same money every day so it should be cleaned and replenished properly each day.

2.3 Knud P.
Denmark
May 25, 2014
Poor room and food, rude staff, expensive
From a business point of view, there was nothing good about it.
Room was not clean. Under bed I doubt had ever been cleaned. Room was tiny, no work space, no work chair. No place to work at all in the hotel. I tried working in the restaurant and was told to leave. The manager got involved and I was allowed to stay, but then they turned the music up so loud that it was impossible to work anyway. Food was pretty poor. It is not centrally located, and internet is a cost "PER DEVICE". Frankly a very very poor hotel. I nor anyone from my company will be returning.

8 ALENEIR F.
Philippines
May 25, 2014
i love the location of the hotel
very comfortable, perfect location & good service
PERFECT because i had a great time & i enjoy staying in V Hotel..i will come back again & i will recommend it to my friends.

6 Wellyana W.
Indonesia
May 25, 2014
Lovely stay.. room is clean n centrally located
Clean, central location, fuss,free check in and check out
Basic room but very clean and new... enjoy the pool and gym.. no free wifi though

6.3 Handi A.
Indonesia
May 25, 2014
convenient, near MRT
Near MRT, food court nearby, quick check in and out
Hotel is okay, room is small but clean. Very near MRT and 24 hr foodcourt.

6 Michelle B.
Australia
May 25, 2014
Small cramped rooms with no view
Close to train station, friendly staff
Arrived 1am and room not ready. We were told we would be able to upgrade because room wasn't ready but when we asked in the morning no one knew what the night staff had set up so we never got the upgrade which was very disappointing. Very tired and had to wait for room. Wifi was very slow and not easy to connect. The carpets in the hallways was very smelly like water damaged. Rooms way to small with little space to move around. Shower very small and toilet felt really cramped when sitting on it. Fridge height to small to put much in. The staff were very nice and friendly.

7.3 Andre P.
Indonesia
May 25, 2014
Value for money, for groups.
Value. Easy Access. Clean.

7.7 Teresita P.
United States
May 25, 2014
Comfortable Stay
Easy access to public transport; good value; fast check-in and check-out
My hotel needs were satisfactorily met by V Hotel Lavender: easy access to SMRT and eateries, reasonable room rates; fast check-in and check-out; polite staff

6 MASAYOSHI T.
Japan
May 24, 2014
Just enough to stay for biz
Quick check in & out.
Easy to access to central and to take taxi easily.

7.3 Richard P.
Australia
May 24, 2014
Convenient and close to transport
Great swim pool , friendly grate value restaurant, close to metro and airport
Room was small. Swimming pool on 4th floor was great. Café/ restaurant had friendly staff and a varied but simple menu. Very close to metro and good access to airport as hotel is located between airport and city.