arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24475 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24475 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Sri A.
Indonesia
April 14, 2014
recommended !!
easy access to MRT
The bathroom smells bad. I found used glass from night before didnt replace.

Penelope S.
Australia
April 14, 2014
Tiny rooms but handy location - on top of MRT
Close to transport, cheap, nice pool
Book for a night or two maximum. I stayed for 7 nights and found the room and bathroom too small for such a long stay. Make sure you get an outward facing room to avoid claustrophobia. Staff are efficient but not friendly. The Lavendar MRT is underneath the hotel, very handy! Visit the Lavendar Food Square if you get a chance - 5-10 min walk.

Samuel G.
Indonesia
April 14, 2014
Good hotel
Near MRT, a lot of food vendors nearby, Near mall
We have pleasant stay at this hotel.

Dian P.
Indonesia
April 14, 2014
Found a good deal during low season
Easy access to public transport, Easy access to foods, affordable rate
Pleasant stay with decent room size, yet comfortable. And most importantly, room was clean. Strategic location with easy access to MRT station.

Jamesy L.
China
April 14, 2014
It was average with a major mishap.
Location, cheap, good english speaking staff
Check in and check out was a breeze. The hotel staff was very accommodating and generous and even upgraded our room with no extra cost when he saw that my Mom was with us and we were only booked for a superior room. There was also the mix-up on the date of our booking ( not the hotel's fault) but they were able to help us fix it in no time. When we reached our room however, we found out that one of our bag is missing. My husband was sure he loaded it in the taxi we rode from the previous hotel we stayed in but the bell boy insisted he did not see anything else from the trunk of the taxi. So we can't determine where the bag was lost. Anyway, we failed to get a receipt from the taxi we rode in ( tip for you, always get a receipt just in case these things happen to you ) but the hotel staff was able to help us track the taxi company and call them to file a case in the lost and found section. Unfortunately, nothing came out of it and we were not able to recover our bag. Tip again: Don't rely on bellboys in unloading your stuffs from the taxi. Make sure yourself that all your stuffs were unloaded. The hotel room was average and there was a musky smell when we arrived. Housekeeping was probably aware of it because she still left the air deodorizer equipment in the room when we got in. Breakfast the following morning was average.I guess, if you came from a very nice hotel like my previous hotel and go to this hotel afterwards it will be a letdown but it's actually pretty decent except for the mishap on our bag. But I sure wished I did not transfer hotel anymore since the difference between the two. The savings is not worth it. My son clearly told me that. He is four and he can already tell what a comfortable hotel is and what is average. LOL. But I have to give it to their front desk staffs. They were very good at customer service.

Lee W.
Singapore
April 14, 2014
Nothing to comments since it my 2nd time staying
Convenient, no problem to find food and near to shopping mall
Feel comfortable & have a pleasant stayed. Would like to suggest if can install a latch inside the room door for safety purposes would be great.

STEPHANE L.
France
April 13, 2014
will not go back
access by train
unfriendly staff at the check-in, really small room for the price (16m2), had to change quickly the room I booked as I felt jailed, the windows looking at the other part of the building 10 meters from them.. I payed extra at the reception to get a bigger room with the city view.. the room I got was better but really noisy ! went there by mistake, won't go again

Maria C.
Philippines
April 13, 2014
Value for money
Location, Location, Location
Very near the mrt station

Marvin G.
Philippines
April 13, 2014
Superb staff relations, easy location for pub tran
Clean,good staff communication,convinient pub transpo location
Very relaxing, convinient, easy to locate, near to train and buses pub transpo, low cost hotel, good for honeymoon/family. All in all, a superb hotel.

Suzan Z.
Indonesia
April 13, 2014
As good as always
Location location location
I have stayed in this hotel for over 5 times and i will keep coming back as this hotel is just above lavendar mrt station which is very convenient to go everywhere. Room is clean and comfy even though it's not big There are food stalls nearby which make it easier even we do not get the breakfast from hotel