arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24213 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24213 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7 HONG T.
Vietnam
March 10, 2014
comfortable with a fine price
fair price, centrally located, clean

8 Irwan A.
Singapore
March 09, 2014
awesome stay
centrally located..near foodcourt with awesome food
Awesome stay as it is centrally located and theres alot of great foods. Subway was just below the hotel

6.7 CHUMPHON T.
Thailand
March 09, 2014
Conveniently located with MRT underground
location food court and cleanliness
The hotel is located splendidly at the subway station. Also the food court on the ground floor is very convenient because it is opened 24 hours and everyday. The foods are pretty good and cheap too. It is very easy to get around using taxi or MRT. The rooms are quite small as per usual for a Singapore hotel. It was quite clean, though. The staffs are pretty okay too.

8.3 Astari S.
Indonesia
March 09, 2014
love
Easy access, comfortable, fast service

6 Neil C.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Close to the MRT
Value for money, clean, friendly staff
This was a two day girls shopping trip to Singapore. The V hotel is close to the MRT which makes all places very accessible. Whilst the room we stayed in was quite small, they are very clean. There is a nice chill out area on the 4th floor for drinks, food and lounging by the pool.

6 Sara F.
Spain
March 09, 2014
Dissapointing
Location, easy to find and close to everything
we didn't like it. It was too big, too many clients and receptionists weren't attentive enough. Plus, we had to pay for wifi, which I think should be included in the price of the room. And the wifi didn't work in the room, just in the lobby

5.3 Ummi Z.
Malaysia
March 09, 2014
Near to MRT
Great transportation
Check in & out is a breeze. Location is great, just above MRT station (lavender) however the room is small (hey it's SG) and not soundproof. You can hear people walking/talking along the corridor. Recommended for stay if you are just there for sleeping at nights.

5.3 Barbara W.
United States
March 09, 2014
Basic hotel for a conference stay
easy access to the MRT, helpful staff, okay pool
This hotel was recommended by the conference people. I found the room to be very small and lacking some of the basics like a light by the bed, waste basket in the bathroom, and it was very expensive! The rate didn't even include breakfast and I had to insist that the rate I had booked with Agoda included free WiFi...otherwise that would have cost me another $10 a night. Overall, it was not a hotel I would recommend for the price. The only good thing was that it was close to the MRT.

7.3 Calvin C.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Hotel right next to MRT into the city,
MRT next door, quality beds, close to city
Ease of transport good. But unless you book above a standard room you will only get a view of someone else's room across the short coridor. Room quality and cleanliness good, but like most Singapore hotels--room very small, not room enough to even open a large suitcase.

8 SHANA L.
China
March 09, 2014
nice and convinient
traffic, location and clean
it's good for go around the viewpoint of the city, and the room is small but clean and have good bed stuff.