Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24707 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Scott L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
small hard beds, staff not attentive,wifi not fre
Location, Location, location
Staff didn't seem friendly, wifi was $10SD per 24hours and it hardly worked....disappointed, rooms were tiny, beds were really hard, but location was good...this was the only positive for us. The lifts are a massive pain as well, there are 5 lifts, but you always get stuck in a full lift stopping at every floor on the way down...this was one big frustration. I wouldn't stay again
Reviewed April 08, 2014

caroline S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Very well located
above the MRT, centrally located, great customer service
Although the rooms are smaller then we are used to, they are clean and comfortable. Positioned over an MRT station makes things so much easier Shops in arcade downstairs including Wendy's and gift shops etc Staff were wonderful at check in counter
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Haslina N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Stay
Clean, friendly staff, nice room
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Rutchel B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
tour with friends
room, staff, pool
it was amazing, staff was very accommodating and friendly, food is good
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Rudy S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Easy access
Location, easy check-in and out.
We stayed at the hotel after arriving on the sleeper train from KL and were exhausted from the lack of sleep. Check-in early was possible for 30$ extra. The staff was efficient in making this quick and easy. The downside was that the room was really small and getting around each other was difficult due to the lack of space. Also the hallways are very noisy due to the lack of carpet to muffle the sounds of people walking and talking. The maids sat in front of our room for ages talking loudly which in my opinion is not very professional. The hotel is located right on top of the metro station which has a direct line to the Airport and Downtown.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Dani I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Close to public transport and food court
location
I really enjoy staying in this hotel for its strategic location (MRT at basement, bus halte next to hotel, food court outside hotel lobby, etc). unfortunately, the cleaning staff is not friendly at all.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Yat W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
no any exciting we found from the hotel.
all we can say only short distance from subway station.
extremely disappointed with the hotel, never stay again.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

WANGRAN Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
comfort and value for money
close to MRT station, clean, good deal
overall the experience was nice, Pros: all necessary facilities are provided including a safe and a fridge, room was clean and quiet. Cons: bathroom is a bit small and narrow. you have to pay SGD 10 for the WIFI.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

zoe B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A well located and value for money hotel
The hotel was easily accessible from the MRT station. Easy to get to from the airport. The staff were friendly, polite and efficient in their service.
I found the V hotel suited all my needs on my last business trip to Singapore. It is basically on top of the MRT station so if you have heavy bags its ideal. Its also on the MRT line from the Airport so very easy to find. I didn't eat in the hotel but underneath it there is a great 24 hour food hall with really cheap and good Singapore food. There's a mini mart and a bakers there too so it was quick to get a croissant for breakfast on the run. The rooms were clean , not huge but fine . Wifi was fast . I will go back.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Pariya P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Just good location
Close to MRT
Reviewed April 07, 2014