Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24701 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Herlina H.
Australia
March 23, 2014
Small room for the price
Close to Lavender MRT, kopitiam, and can store luggages
The bathroom was not properly clean as it smelled when we arrived. The room was small so it was quite pricey for our budget.

Ashley W.
United States
March 23, 2014
Comfortable and close to transport
Close to public transport, clean rooms
Room was very small but clean and breakfast was cold.

Ivan H.
Indonesia
March 23, 2014
close to mrt & restaurant but uncomfortable room
close to local restaurant/food court, close to mrt, in between city and airport
good foodcourt really close to the hotel. hotel is located right at the mrt station. in between airport and city. the room is extremely small, smells moisty, bed is small.

ng J.
Indonesia
March 22, 2014
very nice hotel and closed to every where very nic
very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to ev
very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where very nice hotel and closed to every where

Astari S.
Indonesia
March 22, 2014
Easy public transport
Clean, close to mrt/ bus stop
Just below the hotel there is 24h kopitiam but only one stall provide halal food. There are 2 stall outside kopitiam provide halal food which not very nice. The take away stall is better. Should prepare your meal before going back to hotel or order some at the hotel.

ABDULLAH D.
Pakistan
March 22, 2014
This is very bad experience staying at V Hotel...
nothings Better
This is one of bad stay...as they said their room r too small even not the size.. and also the Break fast was louzyyy.....too.. if u see 4 star's Break fast....at other places they have nice and lots of complements ... but V Hotel... No More. Its like a cage house.

Kenneth D.
United States
March 22, 2014
Location, Local Food Options, Nice Hotel
Location, Nice Room, Local Food Options
I've stayed in many budget hotels in Singapore but I tired quickly of the awful experience of these cheap hotels. For a few dollars more I stayed at the V Hotel Lavender and now I won't stay anywhere else. The location is excellent, directly above the MRT Lavender stop. To get there from the airport follow the signs inside the terminal to the "Train to the City" pay the fare, transfer trains one time just outside the airport property (everyone must transfer to the main train line at this point) then continue on this train line (called the "Green" Line) directly to Lavender MRT -- then go up the escalator or elevator, and the hotel is right there. The staff are attentive, the room was very clean, and the staff at the front door are EXCELLENT (the guys in the black jackets). If you have any question about Singapore, how to get to places, how long it takes, how much a taxi costs, where local places are to eat, how to find a grocery story, -- these guys at the front door are top notch and excellent. The hotel has at least 12 places to eat local food, at everyday prices, within a 1 minute walk of the hotel's main door. Walk one block away and there's a well stocked grocery store with fresh fruit and everything else you'd expect. There's also a (very small) 24-hour mini-mart just to the right of the hotel's main door where you can get water and small essential items. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I did not get the breakfast option so I cannot comment on this. I found the internet to be slow when loading sites outside of Singapore, but when I used my own custom software that pools the bandwidth possible from their WiFi services I discovered that they have a 20 meg download and 20 meg upload speed available via their WiFi connection. I'm guessing someone needs to reconfigure their routers to optimize traffic outside Singapore.

Melanie F.
Philippines
March 21, 2014
Good for traveller people
Near in all transportation area
Room is kinda a small but clean area. All the people were very accomodating and they trust their customer in terms of check out policy. Just that their not flexible in food breakfast.

Eng S.
Singapore
March 21, 2014
pleasant
location, location and location
pleasant except when we decide to extend another day the staff were not helpful. Instead of being happy that we are extending it makes us feel we are not wanted. 2 different staff gave 2 different pricing ... subtle message : Get Out ! I think the biggest problem when booling hotel online is that you cannot extend our stay at same price or similar ... most time the hotel will shout a ridiculous high price because they think you are at their mercy. This really pissed us off. Maybe its time Agoda do something about such Mafia Practise to your loyal customers.

Hendriko F.
Indonesia
March 21, 2014
Very close to MRT and Kopitiam!
Close to MRT, Close to hawkers, Good surroundings
First time staying in V Lavender it was an okay experience. The concierge was really nice gave us one day free wifi for complimentary to our daughter. Our concern is the room was not so clean. My baby found this dirty slippers from under the bed, leftover from the former lodger. Room was bit dusty! We call room service ask them to swipe the floor, but they ask us to pay extra cash because we just check in and saying that the room had been cleaned. The hotel have a great location, very close to MRT and next to 24 hrs kopitiam. I would stay there for my next trip to Singapore..