Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

CHIU S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
it is a good place for family
location, price, food
it is a good place for family because very near to mrt station
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Soon N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Local is close to city and MRT is just 1 min walk.
Do not have hand soap tissue paper.
Room is neat and tidy but a bit small. Housekeeping is not attentive. Called to make up room at 10am but came back 4 hours later still not done. Called the housekeeping and i was told that make up room is from 9am to 7pm and they have many rooms to look after (What a rude answer). They do not have a notice to hang on door "Make up room" or "Do not disturb". Housekeeping will knock your door is your are resting in the afternoon.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pauline S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Third Time The Charm
Locaion Location Locaion
This was our third stay at V Lavender. We chose this hotel because of its location. It's so easy to get from and to Changi Airport by MRT since the hotel is practically above the station. Overall, we are happy with our stay. The hotel though seems a bit tired is maintained pretty well. The room is small but sufficient for a short stopover in Singapore. The only thing we like to point out is the fact that we cannot adjust the temperature of the mini fridge. Thus the bottled drinking water we put in the mini fridge is not properly chilled.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Rajiv R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
proximity to public transport
public transport, wifi, staff
Good hotel for business traveler. It is right next to the lavender station.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Haslina N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nice hotel
Good location, friendly staff, nice hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Haslina N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice stay
Great location, friendly staff, nice hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Darrick R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Small room and toilet, but clean and comfortable
Location above Lavender MRT, Clean and comfortable, 24 hour food court below
It was convenient and suited my purpose during a 1 day business trip.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

nour S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Two different bug infested rooms.
The hotel is located right next to the MRT.
I checked into my room which was a fast process and was given vouchers for breakfast and the keys. The room itself is very basic but that is made up for by the fact that it is located right by the MRT. There was a lipstick stain on my pillowcase which I made a note to inform housekeeping about. HOWEVER, when I returned to my room later that afternoon there was a cockroach crawling on my laptop. I informed the front desk and even though I was apprehensive, I agreed to a larger room on a higher floor. That floor didn't look better as the hallways were lined with carpet that looks in need of a good cleaning. The room itself seemed better but also had a strong chemical smell of some household cleaning spray (or bug spray). I left and when I returned to my room later that evening, there were tiny little insects ALL OVER my bags and clothes (which were placed on the table and not the floor FYI) as well as on the bed and on the items I left on the nightstand. After refusing another room, I was eventually issued a PARTIAL refund but not before being told repeatedly that a refund would not be possible. The fact that a paying customer would not be issued a full refund after being placed in two different bug infested rooms is really bad service. This place needs to be shut down for a deep clean. Also, there was no help from the staff in booking another hotel. They gave a me a 30 minute internet voucher and a computer in the lobby. When I asked to make an international call (so that my husband could help book a new place as by this time it was midnight), they responded with a "we cannot let you make an international call" and eventually gave me a used calling card for public phones.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ralph L. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very Average
location, pending your requirements
Service mediocre across the line. A very, very average hotel. Just go there if the location suits you.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Gan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
value for money
location,staff attitude,comfort
The counter staff allowed me to check in 2hours earlier when there was an available room. After check out,there is also 24 hours luggages storage service which appears highly secure and safe. The only disadvantage is there is no wifi in the room but in the lobby. You may upgrade the wifi servise to be available in your room with only SGD 10,however if u are a tourist,do grasp your time to experience SG life or enjoy the hotel facilities instead of stuck yr head in internet world!
Reviewed March 18, 2014