Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24675 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

BUsaraporn C.
Thailand
March 17, 2014
Great loctation
Great Location, Convenience Food store and Fast Check-out
Located in city area just next to Lavender Train station. Many local food stores are nearby the hotel so no need to reserve room with Breakfast. However, many tourist groups in and out. Noisy and inconvenience in term of elevator provided

Arthur L.
Malaysia
March 16, 2014
Comfortable easy going
Centrally located, convenient to stroll around the city, friendly staffs
Quiet good, we have a nice room where we can see some good views of the city.. Easy for us to dine anywhere outside the hotel.. And we were accommodated nicely and treat well as a guest of this hotel. I find it nice the room and the bed we're comfy and so relaxing to sleep.. For sure if any friends would like to visit Singapore I would recommend this hotel for it is affordable and convenient.. The said room we stayed is a bit big just that for me the bathroom is small..the thing I also don't like is that it's not that so kind for then not to give a free wifi access to their guests we travel a lot in different places nod most of the hotel we stayed give a free wifi access

Chu H.
Taiwan
March 16, 2014
Good location
Good location. Clean. Good service
The hotel is at very good location, just close to MRT station. Clean. Counter gave very good service. There is a shopping center on the first floor which sells traditional singapore food. Everything is convenient. Easy to catch cap here. And every taxi driver knows this hotel.

kianardi H.
Indonesia
March 16, 2014
Great location
Great Location, Worthed of money
the location of V lavender Hotel is very close to the MRT Station, It makes us very easy to go to the other place.

Sham K.
Hong Kong
March 16, 2014
Very close to MRT, small room but fair price
Fair price, close to MRT, but small room
Very close to MRT, friendly staff, breakfast was ok with nice outdoor view.

Alireza A.
Saudi Arabia
March 16, 2014
Adequate
Proximity to eateries, convenience stores and MRT station
The room was adequate in size but the bed was not comfortable at all. The bathroom was tiny and hard to move around for someone my size. Being a tourist hotel the lobby was always busy, but the staff, to their credit, were efficient and correct.

Sham K.
Hong Kong
March 16, 2014
Good location for transport to Legoland, Malaysia
Reasonable price, very close to MRT, friendly staff
Direct shuttle to Malaysia Legoland. Very close to MRT station. Reasonable price, but the room was quite small.

Harvey P.
Australia
March 15, 2014
Stay was OK but there may be better options
Access to public transport, Friendly Staff, Access to airport
My stay was OK but only just - room was smaller than expected. It's best asset is its staff and access to public transport and food court at the base of the hotel.

STEPHEN S.
Indonesia
March 15, 2014
Nice hotel, nearest MRT, and friendly staf
Nearest MRT, clean room, and friendly staf

Budhy W.
Indonesia
March 15, 2014
Reasonable price for d best location hotel in Sin
Location, price, facilities
No complain et all. Very recommended. Beautiful swimming pool surrounding by garden located on the 4th floor. It is so cool and windy but. not suitable for kids.