Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

nour S.
United States
March 18, 2014
Two different bug infested rooms.
The hotel is located right next to the MRT.
I checked into my room which was a fast process and was given vouchers for breakfast and the keys. The room itself is very basic but that is made up for by the fact that it is located right by the MRT. There was a lipstick stain on my pillowcase which I made a note to inform housekeeping about. HOWEVER, when I returned to my room later that afternoon there was a cockroach crawling on my laptop. I informed the front desk and even though I was apprehensive, I agreed to a larger room on a higher floor. That floor didn't look better as the hallways were lined with carpet that looks in need of a good cleaning. The room itself seemed better but also had a strong chemical smell of some household cleaning spray (or bug spray). I left and when I returned to my room later that evening, there were tiny little insects ALL OVER my bags and clothes (which were placed on the table and not the floor FYI) as well as on the bed and on the items I left on the nightstand. After refusing another room, I was eventually issued a PARTIAL refund but not before being told repeatedly that a refund would not be possible. The fact that a paying customer would not be issued a full refund after being placed in two different bug infested rooms is really bad service. This place needs to be shut down for a deep clean. Also, there was no help from the staff in booking another hotel. They gave a me a 30 minute internet voucher and a computer in the lobby. When I asked to make an international call (so that my husband could help book a new place as by this time it was midnight), they responded with a "we cannot let you make an international call" and eventually gave me a used calling card for public phones.

Ralph L.
Netherlands
March 18, 2014
Very Average
location, pending your requirements
Service mediocre across the line. A very, very average hotel. Just go there if the location suits you.

Gan H.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
value for money
location,staff attitude,comfort
The counter staff allowed me to check in 2hours earlier when there was an available room. After check out,there is also 24 hours luggages storage service which appears highly secure and safe. The only disadvantage is there is no wifi in the room but in the lobby. You may upgrade the wifi servise to be available in your room with only SGD 10,however if u are a tourist,do grasp your time to experience SG life or enjoy the hotel facilities instead of stuck yr head in internet world!

Zune T.
Singapore
March 18, 2014
Nice hotel
Shopping, Dinning & Clean Room
I had been staying at this hotel few time. Very nice & clean hotel.

Jonathan C.
Philippines
March 18, 2014
Best family vacation so far!
Hassle-free and family friendly hotel!
Near MRT so easy access to places of interest/tourist spots. Friendly staff and hassle-free stay.

Liem O.
Hong Kong
March 18, 2014
The stay was great.
Cleanliness, AC, and Room
The stay was great. Located right on top of the MRT. If you never been to Singapore and was tired of shopping for crappy location/reviews, this is a good place. Perfect spot to get to the Marina, Gardens by the bay, flyer, and many other locations. The room is small like others said and you can hear doors slam every now and then but this is expected when you have a high rise with lots of room to cram into on floor. But the service is great and you can't beat the city view. There is a 24 hour food court right when you get out of the MRT station and lots of restaurants that is a short walk away. In short, if u need a clean place to sleep, close to MRT, and food options, pay a bit more and come here.

Man C.
China
March 17, 2014
The price is reasonable.
near mrt,

widiyati L.
Indonesia
March 17, 2014
even though it's small but it's good and clean.
It's near the MRT station, it's clean and good and lastly their is a lot of restaraunt.
It's near the MRT station, it's clean and good and lastly their is a lot of restaurant. the location and the people is good.

BUsaraporn C.
Thailand
March 17, 2014
Great loctation
Great Location, Convenience Food store and Fast Check-out
Located in city area just next to Lavender Train station. Many local food stores are nearby the hotel so no need to reserve room with Breakfast. However, many tourist groups in and out. Noisy and inconvenience in term of elevator provided

Arthur L.
Malaysia
March 16, 2014
Comfortable easy going
Centrally located, convenient to stroll around the city, friendly staffs
Quiet good, we have a nice room where we can see some good views of the city.. Easy for us to dine anywhere outside the hotel.. And we were accommodated nicely and treat well as a guest of this hotel. I find it nice the room and the bed we're comfy and so relaxing to sleep.. For sure if any friends would like to visit Singapore I would recommend this hotel for it is affordable and convenient.. The said room we stayed is a bit big just that for me the bathroom is small..the thing I also don't like is that it's not that so kind for then not to give a free wifi access to their guests we travel a lot in different places nod most of the hotel we stayed give a free wifi access


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: