arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24433 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24433 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

FU H.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Convenient, easy access to apt, value for money
Convenient, easy access to airport, value for money
Tho the room is a little bit small, V Hotel is located centrally at Lavender where I can find lots of food at ground level of the hotel as well as the hawker centre at the back of the hotel. The staff was not too communicative but all the additional accessories (towels, toothbrushes, toilet paper, bottled water, etc) are placed in certain carts along the aisle of each floor so that they can be easily taken.

Hsia L.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2014
hotel room and bed is small
transportation convenience

Adam K.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Great Location for MRT
Above MRT, Clean, Fast Service
Location is right above Lavender MRT. Fast check in and check out. Clean rooms. Rooms are small which is common in Singapore.

Rohini H.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
the worst by far
location,
coming from the hospitality line myself...the service at this hotel was horrendous! no smiles at all from the staffs.... even the bellmen did not help or offer any assistance for luggage! i didnt complain to the hotel coz no one seemed interested to talk to guests... but housekeeping cleanliness has to improve. i checked in to a room with hair on my bed and sink. 2nd day... housekeeping threw tissue into the loo and did not flush! and again hair on the bed. i am very particular and always do a round check when i enter a room. very very disappointing! my rating is only 2 out of 10. the only thing good about this hotel is its proximity to the lavender mrt station.

benny T.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
quality going down
next to MRT, food court, efficient
stay several times already, cleanliness down grade. when walk out from lift towards rooms, smell like in hospital mixed with medicated oil. room,bed sheets, pillow sheets also not so clean now. Service still as bad as before, from our 3 nights stay, only one girl in receptionist talk with smile, the rest.. also doormen, security,.and so on,..all not friendly faces. best thing still next to MRT Lavender which can bring you to all places in Singapore.

Adrian R.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Conveniently located but easy on the wallet
Location, Price, Staff
Pretty god location although not in the heart of Orchard Road. Friendly on the wallet as well and conveniently located right near Lavender MRT station.

Sze C.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2014
less expectation, then no disppointed
good location, close to public transport
The major reason for me to book V Hotel Lavendar is they have triple room. This's very good fit for my family (2adults & 2 childs). At the end of our stay, we found that V Hotel is quite good esp. close to public transport. Triple room with city view. Room is fair, expected small but not too bad. Toilet+bath room is small but tidy. no smell our room.

justin W.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Great centrally located, affordable hotel
Room service, staff and location
Everything was fine, internet reception in higher floors was not as strong as in the lobby

Kresna W.
Indonesia
February 09, 2014
Simple hotel for simple stay
Good location next to MRT station, close to Bugis shopping area, friendly staffs & clean hotel
V Hotel is a simple and yet clean and comfortable hotel for a simple trip. Located just next to Lavender MRT station and just an MRT stop away from Bugis area make it attractive. Coupled with reasonable price (... price closer to budget hotel, but more comfortable set up) and friendly staffs, V Hotel Lavender is always a top choice for simple stay

ZIHAN W.
Singapore
February 09, 2014
the hotel room and service are very disappointing
nice location, convenience transport, near hawker centre
the room is small and bed is not comfortable; but its location is very convenience and pricing is cheap.