Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24707 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ian T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Convenient
MRT access, clean rooms, ready food 24hrs
Excellent hotel for business. The MRT entrance (lavender station) was literally beside the hotel. It's also the line that goes directly to the airport. Just outside that MRT entrance, there is a food court that stays open 24hrs. For breakfast, there is also a Wendy's that is open early. There are a number of other food and drink places in that small complex. A well-priced money changer is also located just outside of the hotel entrance. Hotel service was decent and the hotel over-all was clean. Rooms were a bit small but well organized that it didn't feel cramped. Well priced also. Would stay there again.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

sam C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
satifactory with easy access to transportation
near MRT, food and culture
Average as wireless access is not working well. Room are just alright
Reviewed March 10, 2014

HONG T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
comfortable with a fine price
fair price, centrally located, clean
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Irwan A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
awesome stay
centrally located..near foodcourt with awesome food
Awesome stay as it is centrally located and theres alot of great foods. Subway was just below the hotel
Reviewed March 09, 2014

CHUMPHON T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Conveniently located with MRT underground
location food court and cleanliness
The hotel is located splendidly at the subway station. Also the food court on the ground floor is very convenient because it is opened 24 hours and everyday. The foods are pretty good and cheap too. It is very easy to get around using taxi or MRT. The rooms are quite small as per usual for a Singapore hotel. It was quite clean, though. The staffs are pretty okay too.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Astari S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
love
Easy access, comfortable, fast service
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Neil C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Close to the MRT
Value for money, clean, friendly staff
This was a two day girls shopping trip to Singapore. The V hotel is close to the MRT which makes all places very accessible. Whilst the room we stayed in was quite small, they are very clean. There is a nice chill out area on the 4th floor for drinks, food and lounging by the pool.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Sara F. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Dissapointing
Location, easy to find and close to everything
we didn't like it. It was too big, too many clients and receptionists weren't attentive enough. Plus, we had to pay for wifi, which I think should be included in the price of the room. And the wifi didn't work in the room, just in the lobby
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Ummi Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Near to MRT
Great transportation
Check in & out is a breeze. Location is great, just above MRT station (lavender) however the room is small (hey it's SG) and not soundproof. You can hear people walking/talking along the corridor. Recommended for stay if you are just there for sleeping at nights.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Barbara W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Basic hotel for a conference stay
easy access to the MRT, helpful staff, okay pool
This hotel was recommended by the conference people. I found the room to be very small and lacking some of the basics like a light by the bed, waste basket in the bathroom, and it was very expensive! The rate didn't even include breakfast and I had to insist that the rate I had booked with Agoda included free WiFi...otherwise that would have cost me another $10 a night. Overall, it was not a hotel I would recommend for the price. The only good thing was that it was close to the MRT.
Reviewed March 09, 2014