arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24466 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Markus M.
Germany
February 11, 2014
Good hotel with greataccess to public transport
Central, clean, Public transport hub
We only had a short overnight stay with delayed flights. Clean hotel with great staff.

Maria P.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
More than 7 times stay in V hotel, Im feel comfort
easy transportation, friendly staff and near local foods
My experience stay in V Hotel always feel comfort and enjoy the location, easy with transportation, near local food, friendly staff and quick response during check in or check out. I've bring my family during holiday and will be back soon.

LUCAS W.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, close to MRT
Great location, MRT station underground the hotel
Stay for 1 night, great location as MRT just underground the hotel. Surrounded by plenty of foods stalls. Staff was friendly.

YONG Y.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
convenient location
location, value for money
convenient, good location, directly above met station, got eaterie surround

FU H.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Convenient, easy access to apt, value for money
Convenient, easy access to airport, value for money
Tho the room is a little bit small, V Hotel is located centrally at Lavender where I can find lots of food at ground level of the hotel as well as the hawker centre at the back of the hotel. The staff was not too communicative but all the additional accessories (towels, toothbrushes, toilet paper, bottled water, etc) are placed in certain carts along the aisle of each floor so that they can be easily taken.

Hsia L.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2014
hotel room and bed is small
transportation convenience

Adam K.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2014
Great Location for MRT
Above MRT, Clean, Fast Service
Location is right above Lavender MRT. Fast check in and check out. Clean rooms. Rooms are small which is common in Singapore.

Rohini H.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
the worst by far
location,
coming from the hospitality line myself...the service at this hotel was horrendous! no smiles at all from the staffs.... even the bellmen did not help or offer any assistance for luggage! i didnt complain to the hotel coz no one seemed interested to talk to guests... but housekeeping cleanliness has to improve. i checked in to a room with hair on my bed and sink. 2nd day... housekeeping threw tissue into the loo and did not flush! and again hair on the bed. i am very particular and always do a round check when i enter a room. very very disappointing! my rating is only 2 out of 10. the only thing good about this hotel is its proximity to the lavender mrt station.

benny T.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
quality going down
next to MRT, food court, efficient
stay several times already, cleanliness down grade. when walk out from lift towards rooms, smell like in hospital mixed with medicated oil. room,bed sheets, pillow sheets also not so clean now. Service still as bad as before, from our 3 nights stay, only one girl in receptionist talk with smile, the rest.. also doormen, security,.and so on,..all not friendly faces. best thing still next to MRT Lavender which can bring you to all places in Singapore.

Adrian R.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Conveniently located but easy on the wallet
Location, Price, Staff
Pretty god location although not in the heart of Orchard Road. Friendly on the wallet as well and conveniently located right near Lavender MRT station.