Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24701 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Rohini H.
Malaysia
February 10, 2014
the worst by far
location,
coming from the hospitality line myself...the service at this hotel was horrendous! no smiles at all from the staffs.... even the bellmen did not help or offer any assistance for luggage! i didnt complain to the hotel coz no one seemed interested to talk to guests... but housekeeping cleanliness has to improve. i checked in to a room with hair on my bed and sink. 2nd day... housekeeping threw tissue into the loo and did not flush! and again hair on the bed. i am very particular and always do a round check when i enter a room. very very disappointing! my rating is only 2 out of 10. the only thing good about this hotel is its proximity to the lavender mrt station.

benny T.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
quality going down
next to MRT, food court, efficient
stay several times already, cleanliness down grade. when walk out from lift towards rooms, smell like in hospital mixed with medicated oil. room,bed sheets, pillow sheets also not so clean now. Service still as bad as before, from our 3 nights stay, only one girl in receptionist talk with smile, the rest.. also doormen, security,.and so on,..all not friendly faces. best thing still next to MRT Lavender which can bring you to all places in Singapore.

Adrian R.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Conveniently located but easy on the wallet
Location, Price, Staff
Pretty god location although not in the heart of Orchard Road. Friendly on the wallet as well and conveniently located right near Lavender MRT station.

Sze C.
Hong Kong
February 10, 2014
less expectation, then no disppointed
good location, close to public transport
The major reason for me to book V Hotel Lavendar is they have triple room. This's very good fit for my family (2adults & 2 childs). At the end of our stay, we found that V Hotel is quite good esp. close to public transport. Triple room with city view. Room is fair, expected small but not too bad. Toilet+bath room is small but tidy. no smell our room.

justin W.
Australia
February 10, 2014
Great centrally located, affordable hotel
Room service, staff and location
Everything was fine, internet reception in higher floors was not as strong as in the lobby

Kresna W.
Indonesia
February 09, 2014
Simple hotel for simple stay
Good location next to MRT station, close to Bugis shopping area, friendly staffs & clean hotel
V Hotel is a simple and yet clean and comfortable hotel for a simple trip. Located just next to Lavender MRT station and just an MRT stop away from Bugis area make it attractive. Coupled with reasonable price (... price closer to budget hotel, but more comfortable set up) and friendly staffs, V Hotel Lavender is always a top choice for simple stay

ZIHAN W.
Singapore
February 09, 2014
the hotel room and service are very disappointing
nice location, convenience transport, near hawker centre
the room is small and bed is not comfortable; but its location is very convenience and pricing is cheap.

Denise S.
Philippines
February 09, 2014
affordable price for a great location !
location near MRT, quiet surroundings, great staff

Jia L.
Malaysia
February 09, 2014
Nice
Friendly, convenience, nice
Nice hotel, staff friendly , convenience, hotel is clean and near shopping mall

Wayne C.
New Zealand
February 09, 2014
Very good location but not so good hotel condition
Right next to MRT station
Non smoking room has a smoky smell when AC has been off for a while. The room was compact, when arrived the bathroom basin was jammed and fridge not working. Hotel sent staff to clear the basin and replaced a fridge fairly soon though. Location is great, right outside MRT station and has a local flavor food court on the ground floor with great value and food.