arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (24014)

Business travelers (4180)

Couples (7031)

Solo travelers (3098)

Families with young children (3956)

Families with older children (2863)

Groups (2886)

Very good
7.4
based on 24014 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
6.8
Location
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Value for Money
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3

8.7 Thomas G.
United States of America
October 16, 2013
Nice Hotel in Very Good Location
Location, MRT Access, Friendly Staff
This was the continuation of another booking. I didn't spend much time in the hotel since I was at a conference all days there. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little small, however, so that would be the only complaint. The hotel is located right above the Lavender MRT station, so it's very easy to get around the city. Even though my preference is to stay closer to Orchard Rd. when I'm in Singapore, I would consider this hotel again.

6.3 Akio I.
Japan
December 01, 2013
Clean room, not well equipped
breakfast buffet, close to train, many elevators
The overall experience here was fine. The rooms were clean, enough space and a safe in the room. We booked through Agoda, and we didn't get a Wi-Fi for free. We had to pay $10 per day per password PER DEVICE for internet access. Also, there are only 2 outlets in the room to charge your things. If you have a camera, phone and an iPad or something, you can't charge all three overnight.

7 Patrick P.
Ireland
January 05, 2014
Good location and ok rooms
Location, price, restaurants nearby

4 Kirke M.
United States of America
March 06, 2014
This hotel is close to public transportation.
Location, clean, location
I would only recommend this hotel if you needed a place to stay for one night and wanted something that was relatively cheap.

8 Stuart R.
New Zealand
October 23, 2013
Clean room Great location Well trained staff
Clean room Great location Well trained staff

6.7 Jay E.
Philippines
October 16, 2013
not what I expected. room was smallfortheprice.
view, quiet and close to mrt
Lobby was always full of people. No bathroom in the lobby. Only good thing is its proximity to mrt station. And also the nice girl at the desk...a trainee I think but she was nice and warm.

9.3 Sarino T.
Indonesia
November 14, 2013
Very close to MRT station and clean room
Close to MRT, Easy to Find Food, Clean Room
Very satisfy.. clean room, very near to Lavender MRT station, and just next door to find food.

6.7 Gregory C.
Australia
November 03, 2013
Comfortable and convenient to transport
Good price, close to MRT and eateries
Comfortable rooms but small, with the bathroom being very small. Can have bit of a wait for lifts (was on 15th level)Reasonable priced for what you got. Would recommend to others due to being over MRT station.

8 Isabelle J.
Indonesia
November 10, 2013
smells good
neat, smells good, and near MRT
quite nice, this is the 3 or 4 times i've booked this hotel. awesome place to stay with family. easy access to everywhere.

8.7 Thomas G.
United States of America
October 13, 2013
Well Located Hotel with Friendly Staff
Location, friendly staff,
This was my first time staying at this hotel. It was the hotel chosen by a conference I was attending (conference was not at the hotel, though). The front desk was well staffed, even though I arrived late at night. Check-in was fairly quick. The staff were very friendly. The room (standard) was a bit small, though, but I was only ever there to sleep, so that wasn't a big deal. The view from the room was nice. The location is great. The hotel is located right above the Lavender MRT station. You can be on Orchard Rd. in 4 stops from there. I didn't make it to the breakfast, but colleagues said it was sufficient. Check out took less than a minute! Overall, it was a nice hotel. I would consider staying there again even though my preference is closer to Orchard.