Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jade A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
We had an enjoyable stay. Seen and walked a lot.
1. Right above the MRT station. Super convenient. 2. The Kopitiam behind the hotel is super good value w 24 )
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Chuenchomporn J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
nice city hotel with a minute walk to subway
very easy to access subway, 24 hr food center, nice staffs
I really love this hotel. It is on subway station and a 24 hr food center on the first floor.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Chuenchomporn J. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Very nice hotel
The hotel is on the same build of subway station
The hotel is next to subway station and there is a 24 hr food center on the first floor.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

SALLY H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Great place to stay
location,convenient, cleaniness
Great! Staff is helpful and room is clean. Singapore is a great place with lots of nice dining places.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Shirley G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Central,comfortable and convenient. 24 hr food
Easy access to MRT, 24 hr food next door and great shopping nearby. Attractions within easy reach and efficient English speaking staff
Comfortable and stress free. I checked in while my house was being painted. We did not have to forgo the comforts of home and the MRT below ensured that my family got to work on time. 24 hr food ensured they were well fed before and after work. A very pleasant stay. I highly recommend this hotel for budget travellers who do not want to forgo creature comforts and travel convenience.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Siu L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Not cleanliness enough , poor breakfast
Close to MRT station
Location is excellent but cleanliness and food are poor . Also the hotel is quite old .
Reviewed December 14, 2013

remi P. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good value for money
location, large window, efficient
good value for money, fast check-in and check-out. Got upgraded to deluxe though I do not know which part of the room was "deluxe". Nice though little swimming pool outdoor on 3rd or 4th floor with panoramic view. Right on top of Lavender MRT, very convenient. Walk one or 2 blocks and you find more hawker centers. Will probably stay again next time (good value for money) because I do not mind the small room.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hafeez A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Centrally located hotel with comfortable room
location, location. location
Overall I was happy with my stay there. Theis is my second time staying at this hotel. What I like about this hotel is its location and very close to public transport
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Neriva N. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location, small room
access to MRT , halal food,clean room
I think the best thing about this hotel is it's really near to MRT station, Lavender MRT is located in the same area with this hotel. also there's a bus stop near the hotel, so if you would found difficulty to travel buy MRT, bus or taxi. You can also found halal food in the hotel area such as kopitiam, old chang kee, wendy's, etc. The room was small but I can tolerate since it was kinda nice room, but what bother me the most is the hotel was very crowded. Seems like there was so many tour agencies choose this hotel for staying. So you can still hear children running or a mom screaming, or a group of people laughing accross the corridor all the time. really annoying.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Sri H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfort
Location, staff and fast check out
It is quite good with friendly staff. But on my last night there was cockroach in my room.
Reviewed December 13, 2013