Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24696 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24696 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

SIEW O.
Malaysia
November 19, 2013
clean hotel
great location

Karen T.
Singapore
November 19, 2013
Good location, great room view
Good location, great room view, clean room
Reception staff during check-in was nice and professional. We were also given an upgrade from a superior room for two to a triple sharing room on the tenth floor. The room overlooked the up and coming sports hub which would be THE place to watch fireworks in the near future. Room was clean but uncarpeted. Bed was not as comfortable as other hotels I've stayed but it still gave a good night's sleep.

Jussi P.
Finland
November 19, 2013
Nice cityholiday, many sightseeingspots
Location on top of MRT station (=direct line from airport)
Good location, nice room, problematic shower cubicle door (=water leaks to bath room floor)

Yoyo I.
Hong Kong
November 18, 2013
good location, good view
Just above the MRT station Lavender, good reiver view, clean room
Basically it was good, it's the most busiest hotel I have ever tried, so do not be surprised when you need to wait until the third lift to get you downstairs. Because of too many customers. It's not quiet at all, the group traveler with kids will not care but talk and scream in the corridor.

Chainarong R.
Thailand
November 18, 2013
Good value for money
clean, new, and convenient

Chainarong R.
Thailand
November 18, 2013
Nice location, with a few minutes walk to train
Nice area, good service, and comfy room
Great experience, nice staff, very convenient location

Chainarong R.
Thailand
November 18, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and nice
Affordable, easy access to public transport, and clean room
Excellent stay. Though the room is not that big, it's comfortable enough for travelers who spend most of the time outside.

Alton T.
Philippines
November 18, 2013
Comfort at a pocket friendly price
Pool, Nice View of City, Friendly Staff
The hotel is conveniently located atop an MRT station which gives everyone easy access to practically everywhere in Singapore. The staff were friendly and spoke understandable English. The room we had gave us the view of Singapore River which was extremely nice especially during night time. The pool was nice with a unique experience to offer.

Pak F.
Hong Kong
November 18, 2013
Nothing but just a room for sleep
good location, above MRT, 24-hr food court
This was our first night at Singapore. We arrived at the hotel at around 9:30 pm. The frontdesk staff told me that they could not find my booking. I showed them the hotel voucher (Agoda) and they spent quite sometime to handle the case. After waiting for 30 minutes at the lobby, nobody told us what's going on until we pursued and said that we were really very tired. They then told us that they would upgrade our room. No free wi-fi.

Eng L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
A decent hotel for short stay business guest
Clean, convenient location and nearby eateries
This is a nice, clean budget hotel for business traveler. It is centrally located with nearby MRT station and food-court and restaurants.