arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24487 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24487 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Subur S.
Indonesia
October 17, 2013
nice
price, transport facilities, cleanness
tough only staying for a night, we feel this hotel is quiet nice and possible we'll be back next time

TZE C.
Brunei Darussalam
October 17, 2013
great location and good deal
Clean, good deal , location
the location of the hotel is good.easy access to all the popular shopping area. The rooms are nice and clean. Good deal. Thanks.

Ian C.
United States
October 17, 2013
Just an OK stay...
Friendly Staff, Fast Check-in, Clean Rooms
Stayed for 4 nights while attending a conference. Booked the premier room which is necessary if you want more than just a room with a bed. Had a nice view of a park. For the premier you get an armchair! Odd that you can't turn on or off any lights from the bed though. The location right above the Lavender Station makes for an easily affordable airport transfer on the MRT. There are a ton of food shops right on the ground floor of the hotel including local food and a Wendy's. Breakfast is a traditional international buffet with wet eggs, hash browns and hotdogs plus some Asian breakfast foods. The rooms are clean but efficient as you find in most Singapore hotels. The place is huge and supports way too many guests so the five lifts are always buggered up at the morning and dinner times. Spent lots of time waiting for a lift to stop on my floor. Absolutely crazy that you have to pay 10 bucks per day if you want WiFi and that's only for one device. But the speed was good. Overall if the conference I was attending wasn't running a shuttle from the hotel I would have stayed elsewhere. I dropped down to Bugis or City Hall on the MRT quite often to get into the best parts of Singapore. Cheap and easy but I can get the same type of room for the same price in those areas and save the train ride. Overall an OK place to stay, it was clean and got the job done. Will stay elsewhere if traveling with my family! Did not use the pool, restaurant or fitness center although they looked nice.

Lim M.
Singapore
October 17, 2013
Near to MRT station. Room very small but good view
Easy access to MRT , good city view , comfortable bed

Hendra W.
Indonesia
October 17, 2013
This hotel is ok. Nothing special.
Clean room, very close to MRT, near food court.
My stay in this hotel is ok. Nothing special about this hotel except close to MRT and there is a nice food court just next to it. The hotel is so crowed.

JOSEF K.
Indonesia
October 17, 2013
Definitely will stay again
Near MRT, near Kopitiam and fast check-in
Nice hotel, great city view, very close to kopitiam and other food outlets. Super close to MRT station, which makes get around the city from the hotel very easty.

Surasak K.
Thailand
October 17, 2013
very disappointed with the size of the room!
close to mrt
the room is much under my expectation. it is not worth the price paid. the room is very small and is not the same as what is shown in the website! i could have stayed in a better room in a better hotel with that price!

Yiu W.
Hong Kong
October 17, 2013
convenient transport and clean
clean

Nithi U.
Thailand
October 16, 2013
good
location
clean and comfortable they have wifi service near subway station and public transportation such as bus or taxi

Jay E.
Philippines
October 16, 2013
not what I expected. room was smallfortheprice.
view, quiet and close to mrt
Lobby was always full of people. No bathroom in the lobby. Only good thing is its proximity to mrt station. And also the nice girl at the desk...a trainee I think but she was nice and warm.