Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

DYAH A.
Indonesia
October 29, 2013
Perfect Stay
Easy access to MRT, Food & Restaurant, City Center
- The hotel is well located above the Lavender MRT station and closed to city center (easy access by MRT); - Foods (below the hotel): Wendy's, kopi tiam, convenient stores, etc. There is a grocery retailer near the hotel (Fair Price); - Hotel facilities are good: Comfortable room&bed&bathroom, medium pool, comfortable fitness center. - Hotel staff are very friendly. - Very accessible from Changi Airport by MRT. You just have to transit at Tanah Merah Station then follow the East West Line to Lavender Station. My staying at V Hotel Lavender is perfect. Luckily, I had city view room at that time :)

Gondo H.
Indonesia
October 29, 2013
ok basic hotel....................................
just MRT station
good hotel, value for money ..................................................

Mary R.
Philippines
October 29, 2013
Good value for budget conscious travelers
Value, bacon and location
Syay was ok. Best thing anout it is that it sits on top of mrt so convenient and accessible. Room can be cleaner as the staff dont clean underneath he bed. Limited breakfast selection although the addition of bacon on the second day was great. Internet is too slow!!! Staff are not that accommodating esp the one in housekeeping. Receptionist also gave us wrong directions. Room is small but decent enough.

Nicolas S.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
Clean Hotel with Small Rooms
cleanliness, location, nearby restaurants
We were pleased about the room cleanliness but were quite disappointed with the room size. The room barely fit the 2 of us with our luggages. In terms of location, it is superb. You can find many bakeries and local food nearby. If you're staying on your own, definitely check this hotel out. If you're traveling with someone, you might consider upgrading to a bigger room or finding another hotel.

Nicolas S.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
Hotel is Good but Staff Need to Be Friendlier
cleanliness, location, value for money
As a regular customer of York Hotel, we tried the V Hotel Lavender for a spin. We decided to stay in this hotel because it's quite close to the attractions that we want to go to. The room is pretty clean but it's quite small. You'd be having problems if you bring your kids to this hotel. Make sure you book another room for the kids to roam around. The service could be better though. The staff was quite unfriendly with us there. We're not sure if this is because of the peak season but they certainly can do better.

chelsea L.
Singapore
October 28, 2013
nice, small, crowed
convenient, good service, comfy bed
it was very delightful, there was a convenient store nearby with alot of eatery places. the MRT was also very close to the hotel with makes it very very convenient. convenient is key

Rany F.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
this is centralize hotel
strategies location, clean room, friendly staff
the staff is very friendly, and clean room near with bugis market, public transportation easily

Novianti D.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
Centrally located,Mrt station near hotel
Clean but small room n bathroom
24 hour kopitiam in hotel,closed to MRT station.nice hotel but very crowded

Rany F.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
this is very combined hotel
MRT station close, cozy room, easy restaurant
the hotel is very combined, all is centralize, nearby to shopping center such as bugis, orchard, mustafa

Mariana L.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
Comfortable
Close to MRT station, easy to get taxi, friendly staff