Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Ardzuna S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
The stay was good.
Location, proximity to the city and the rate
It was a good stay. Since it's conveniently located right on top of the MRT Station and had a lot of food choices, it's really practical to stay in the hotel for business purpose.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thomas G. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice Hotel in Very Good Location
Location, MRT Access, Friendly Staff
This was the continuation of another booking. I didn't spend much time in the hotel since I was at a conference all days there. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little small, however, so that would be the only complaint. The hotel is located right above the Lavender MRT station, so it's very easy to get around the city. Even though my preference is to stay closer to Orchard Rd. when I'm in Singapore, I would consider this hotel again.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Urko M. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Just acceptable for the price
Nothing stands out.
The stay was fine. The room was small, though clean and meeting the essentials. I have the feeling that you can find better options in Singapore, either same quality for less money, or better quality for the same. I heard from friends that their breakfast was horrible, by the way.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Vasugi V. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Easy access
Nearby restaurants. Easy access to MRT and airport. Pretty quiet
Pleasent stay. However the rooms were pretty small. Solo travellers is okay. If family with children then it is pretty cramped
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Ting L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
very disappointed no free WIFI in the hotel
good breakfast
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Miu L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location
Good location, convenient and clean
The hotel is at a good location and it is just above Lavender mass transit station and some shops at the adjacent shopping mall runs 24 hours. The room is rather small but clean, and the floor ceiling is relatively low. Check-in and check-out are fast. Many visitors are from group tours.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Poh O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Convenient hotel
clean room, next to mrt, easily accessible
Stay was good if you want clean room with no frills, hotel is convenient, just next to Lavender station.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Kheng W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Affordable and convenient Hotel
Near to MRT, easy access to food court and affordable
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hsiao K. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Clean, Good Location, at well accepted price in SG
1) Location, it is very close to MRT, so it is convenience to travel around with MRT, 2) Clean: room is very clean and comfortable. 3) Price is very acceptable, especially in Singapore
Overall was very good, every year I travel to SG for business, I will chose V Hotel Lavender due to its good pricing, good location, with nice clean room. The only thing that I didn't like was the internet speed, it is $10/day and very, very slow, especially during night time.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

PHUONG K. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Near Lavender MRT and that's all
1.It is located at Lavender MRT, easy for transportation.2.Food court just down stair
The room is too small compared to the price.But the staff is helpful. I required more pillows for children and they gave me immediately.However, they even didn't have simple thing like cotton bud and replied that they have never had it :( The all receptions were not friendly and good attitude except the door guy.
Reviewed October 15, 2013