Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

SASAYAMA T. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
GOOD
SPEEDand bed maker is good maner door boy is very good
Some staff is not understand for surbiss commputer and Bussines center is not work
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Steff H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
convenient! (near mrt + good eating place nearby)
just beside mrt. good eating place nearby. affordable.
Overall it's good. However as I think the hotel is almost occupied, many people were taking lifts. Sometimes lifts were almost full when it reaches my level. And waiting time for the lift is quite long.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Kai S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Value for money
Central location, comfortable room and faSt check in and out
It was wonderful without any major complaints. Only complaint is that that lift stops at every floor during peak hours due to passenger traffic
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Caroline A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good Hotel but the Air Con cant be set up
Quiet, Clean , Location is exactly above MRT station
I stayed here for 2 nights. I asked for a room that far enough from elevator since I read reviews that elevator is noisy. They gave me room 12-02 , the Air conditioner cant be set up , I set it to 23 degree, it always went down to 17-18 degree again and it was so cold I could not sleep. I called the staff to fix it but after 3 times they fixed it, still broken. Okay then they gave me another room on level 13-05 which was good, the AC can be set up, but I dont know why sometimes the AC can be cooler then a bit warmer... People said the room and bathroom was very small, but for me its more than enough. Amenities were good, towels were clean. The AC is a little bit noisy but its okay , I wore earplug and turn on the TV with low volume. The perfume odor on lobby is too much. Kopitiam right under V hotel serves varied menus and they are cheap, open for 24 hours.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Karen V. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Hotel near to MRT
Near to public transport.
near to public transport, air condition hard to adjust, window has no view. room is small
Reviewed September 10, 2013

WONG Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location but the room is very small
Good location. easy to go to airport, 24 hrs resturant just downstair
As my expectiation, the hotel is in a very good loaction, near various sightseeing spot. However, the room and the bathroom are very small. Not suit for travelling with families. The wifi in the room was in poor reception too.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Gita V. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
convinient
location, cost efficient and
This is not my first time staying at V hotel Lavender. Considering this is a budget hotel, V hotel Lavender is good. nothing special about the staff nor facilities, but its location keep me come back to this hotel.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

suwanti S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Close to MRT
Friendly staf, fast check in and fast check out
There's nothing special in this hotel, except the hotel location is close to MRT, easy to go to anywhere. The room is poor of light, not clean and very small, not recommended for family with children but recommended for business traveler.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

novita K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
not so comfy bed, Good breakfast, friendly staff
near MRT, lot of food stall, fast wifi
attentive staff, small room but enough for 2 person, clean bathroom, breakfast not bad but since i was there during high season so a bit crowded in the morning, the best thing is the MRT lavender was just around the corner!! u can see the hotel sign when walking out the station, won't missed it,, will come again for sure
Reviewed September 10, 2013

salman F. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
the room was pretty small. but it was really clean
nothing in particular
Reviewed September 10, 2013