Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24707 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

mark L.
United Kingdom
August 31, 2013
A nice three day stay in this city hotel.
Staff.mrt.value for money.
A nice three day stay at this busy city hotel. Clean and well located for the mrt it's an affordable option for a singapore stopover!.

CC L.
Taiwan
August 31, 2013
disgusting hotel, room was not cleaned at all
close to public transport and 24 hr food court
worst stay ever in singapore, room was not cleaned with hair on sheets and pillow. toilet was also not cleaned with shaving cream still in sink

Michael B.
Switzerland
August 31, 2013
clean, modern, central place, metro downstairs
fast handling, near metro, restaurants downstairs
good and when we go to singapore again once in a time, we'll take this hotel again

Anfaz D.
Sri Lanka
August 31, 2013
Was good and enjoy the hotel
Easy access for all the locations
Was good Will be really appreciate if you could improve the Range of channels in the tv room

Fazil S.
Malaysia
August 30, 2013
Small, busy but centrally located
Fast service, decent rooms, centrally located
I was there for business and needed to be nearby an MRT station. This hotel served that purpose. But it is such a busy and noisy hotel. Too many people in and out. It loses its comfy and calm feel of a decent hotel. It's meant for business travellers who likes quick service. There is no restaurant as I can remember. Breakfast was served in such a small cafe on the side of the hotel and the nasi lemak was probably the smallest I have seen. So very stingy on their part. The room was a standard business hotel, very dry and boring. The view was decent. But that's pretty much it.

shirley Y.
Australia
August 30, 2013
great staff clean rooms close to transport would s
friendly staff close to transport good breakfast
we had 3 nights & we were happy we would stay there again..

Muhammad S.
Indonesia
August 30, 2013
Nicely located
Near MRT station
let me tell you this; hotel in singapore is only good hotel which is expensive or just hotel. Other than that is hostel. V hotel in term of looks, it good from the outside, but the room; like everything in singapore.."is damn small due to expensive land"..breakfast? compare to 4 star hotel in jakarta, i give it a 5. for location I give it a 10...you just walk to the MRT station next door...for staff: they all look so busy...i stay there 3 times it always like that..final judgment? still value for money, because the location...other may have better price but they location will never be as good as v hotel.

Jessielynn Y.
Philippines
August 30, 2013
Staff friendly, easy access to mrt, clean rooms
Nice pool, clean rooms friendly staff
Our stay was pleasant. Staff was very friendly. Small rooms though.

Poh T.
Malaysia
August 30, 2013
nice clean hotel
centrally located with nice clean rooms n friendly staff
We took 2 rooms just as a stopover before our trip to Jakarta but found it to be so comfortable and centrally located that we did some relaxing sight seeing and local food too. The MRT is the plus factor to move around. The staff are very helpful, overall it is a nice friendly hotel. I will recommend to my friends back in Jakarta.

AZFAIZ S.
Malaysia
August 30, 2013
Location wise. Clean and moder room.
Location, clean bed, friendly staff
Overall ok but no free parking for hotel guest(SGD12 per day), small room and no free wifi for hotel guest.