Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24658 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Mui L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great Location
Clean, Good Location, Value for Money
This hotel is strategically located. It's just above the Lavender MRT Station. There's so many eating places nearby, which includes a huge food court, Wendy's and don't forget to try the Mr Bean right after you walk out of the MRT area :) Staff are well trained and friendly. Checking in and out was fast for us. This is the only hotel I will stay in each time I'm in Singapore :)
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Ratnawati H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
clean and easy to access to public transport
clean, fast check in and check out, easy access to public transport
friendly staff and the room was clean and fast check in and check out
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Yo M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
slow naive and uncompromising front desk
nice hotel but slow naive and uncompromising front desk
nice hotel convenient but front desk staff very slow naive and uncompromising upon check in. not welcoming at lobby no smile almost spoilt my stay because of some small issue even this is my second visit. will think twice before booking next time unless room rate offer better than the staff performance
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Prajitno H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice and comfort, great location
location, acces, price
It' is ok and comfortable. Nice service and good in cleanness
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Geary B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Small rooms and over priced.
Staff, Clean and location.
This hotel is ok if only staying for one night or a few hours, I had a single and hardly had enough room to turn around, The bathroom was a joke and ythe size of a closet. I would rather go $50 to $75 more and get a better hotel.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Steysi D. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice place to stay
Close to mrt,close to restaurant,eazy to find
Great but the wifii in the room very weak... And for the tourists its easy to find this hotel because very close to mrt station... Close to restaurants thar serve many kinds of food...
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Peter R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Hotel for a visa stopover
Location, large windows, transport options
We always stay at the V-Lavender when in Singapore. Price is right, rooms are comfortable and it is built over the MRT station on the Changi airport line. Fragrance smell in the lobby is and always has been overpowering; don't know how people can work in it. Not good for asthma sufferers.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Simon G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
clean and spacious
location, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Rudy H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Easy access to MRT Lavender,
near food court Kopi Tiam, Easy access to public transportation
Reviewed August 16, 2013

WILHELM S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Easy Access to MRT & Bus Station, Very Clean Hotel
Easy Access to MRT & Bus Station, Very Clean Hotel
Easy Access to MRT & Bus Station, Very Clean Hotel. You just need 5 minutes to go everywhere in Singapore, 5 minutes to MRT station, 5 minutes to bus station. Easy to find food and small store which you can buy water and food easy.
Reviewed August 15, 2013