arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24475 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24466 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Po L.
Hong Kong
August 01, 2013
convenient place
Convenient place to stay, next to MRT station
The hotel is just next to the lavender MRT station which is very convenient to us especially i went with my two litte kids. A 24 hour food court is downstairs as well.

Dinidu I.
Sri Lanka
August 01, 2013
Not what the reviews say
Centrally located, easy access to train services, good for shoppers as it is very close to Bugis and many other shopping areas, can reach the airport in about 20 mins provided no accidents on the way
Checked in on a Thursday, booked a queen bed but got 2 single beds. But as promised was given a queen bed the following day. They compensated for this by giving free WiFi. The room on Friday was stinking with Baygon or Mortein. After coming back to the room around 1am, we saw cockroaches and immediately requested for a new room. There was no apologies from the staff and there was no help from the staff either to move our luggages. Me and my wife moved it on our own at 1am. All in all we had three rooms in 2 days. I complained to the management about this and we were given late check out till 6pm for free (usually its 12 noon). Food was very bland and nothing much to compliment. I would advice anyone who books this to book just the room. Plenty of food available around the area of the hotel. Pity that I experienced this as I was given excellent reviews from friends who have stayed over in this hotel. Do not intending on staying here again and will not recommend it to friends either

Felix L.
Philippines
August 01, 2013
My stay was great!
Very close to MRT, close to shopping areas, great value!
It was great! The check-in and check-out was fast. Though the hotel was small, it was very clean and the staff were friendly.

Elspeth L.
Malaysia
August 01, 2013
not bad, seems expensive with small room
clean, close to MRT, new
I stayed here for a business trip. It's easy access to MRT, is just right infront. Central located, thus can access to others attraction areas easily.

Leona U.
Indonesia
August 01, 2013
Superbly located
super easy access to lavender mrt station, bus to legoland stops here, food area with 24 hrs kopitiam is super near
the facility is enough for us since mostly we were away and came back in the evening. money changer, travel agent, kopitiam 24hrs, bakery, wendys, etc is just around the corner on the way to the mrt...(not even 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel lobby)

Lina Z.
China
August 01, 2013
Value for money, 1 minute walk to lavender mrt
Very near to the mrt and also there are shops and food court side by side of the hotel. Overall it's value for money and integrated hotel with the surrounding.
When I stepped into the hotel, you can really smell the strong fragrance of lavender, however, it's kinda too strong. The lobby are full of luggages stacked up without any cover. However, it's really value for money to stay in such hotel where it's only 1 min walk from the mrt and the room is cleans and nicely designed. The staff are professional and friendly. Thumbs up!

Polina T.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
not bad
near food court, near public transport, and strategic location
Actually i was not the one who stayed in that hotel, it was for my guest but I got visit the hotel and the room. The location is strategic, below got food court, and beside the food court there is MRT lavender that easy the guest for transportation to everywhere. However, the room is quite small, and the bathroom also so small, can I say, not even can turn your body when having a shower. But I think the place is strategic for travelers so it still recommended.

Harrys N.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
Good location for travellers, very easy to mrt
Good public transportation, easy to find food, affordable rate
Generally fair, but house keeping too late to clean the room. No cleaning until 5pm

Wisnu S.
Indonesia
July 31, 2013
comfy little room hotel
convinience, clean, comfortable
basically, I am satisfied with everything about V hotel, except the fridge is not cold enough.

Kai S.
Singapore
July 31, 2013
Value for money
Large and comfortable room, central location and many eating places
Good and no major hiccups. Very near to eating places and near to public transport