Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Haslina N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great
Clean, Nice and Friendly staff
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Haslina N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Excellent
Easy access to city centre, friendly staff and clean
I had a great stay. The hotel is easy access to other places as the MRT just right at the hotel itself. Just the breakfast is not really good and has no variety.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Sonny T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfort and Convinient
Location and easy to find a foods
very good location and easy to get a MRT transport. staff polite. very easy to find a food for breakfast,lunch or dinner. just one stop from bugis.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

kham L. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Under hotel is Subway .Easy for moving.
1st : Clean .2nd : near shopping center .3rd : Breakfast is ok
We stayed there on the holidays from 8 to 11/August.That was singapore's indefedence's day.So there were many customers in & out during we entered the elevators.Traffic ofcourse.And onething is about the WIFi.It cost 10$SG/24hours when we asked for the service.We choose the room inclued Free wifi service.But dont know why they did not supply us.Its not a big problem but its Free in my country.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Sungguh I. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
convenience
kopitiam, and lavender station, in front door step
Just perfect for staying for certain period time with no intention to spend time in the room cause room were small and surrounding nothing much to see
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Dian S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
nicely located
nice location, fair price, close to food center
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Suharlim T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
simple hotel good thigh budget
near met, near food station and near city
hotel is quite nice for single traveling that only need space for sleep, clean and very easy access to MRT
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kelvin Y. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
very nice
fair price
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lily S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
easely to access public transportation
location, quite cheap; ease to MRT
Thinking about V hotel; I love to stay there. But the staff is not hospitalize.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lydia H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Average
Convenient locations; right above Lavender station. That's it!!!
The ONLY good thing about this hotel is its location. It's located right above Lavender MRT station and there is a 24/7 food court next to the hotel. The hotel staff is NOT friendly or I should say depending on your luck!!! Most of them are averagely attentive. The hotel staff did not even say Thank you to me when I approached spend $10 for the internet access. No manner at all. You have to pay $10 Singapore dollar for the internet access. The room was clean but average in size. I stayed at the 8th floor so I indeed enjoy the city view via the floor windows.
Reviewed August 13, 2013