Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24682 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Kam F.
Singapore
August 02, 2013
Comfortable. Clean room
Nice breakfast, good location, clean room
have to pay for Hifi. We can get free hifi in hostel. Was wondering why have to pay for hifi in V hotel.

Yew O.
Malaysia
August 02, 2013
pleasant
Subway train station next to the hotel. Convenient stores near by. Small food court beside hotel
it was a pleasant stay. no unhappy surprises. Hotel is clean. Although not centrally located, but with easy access to public transport, places don't seem so out of reach.

Chan G.
Singapore
August 02, 2013
thought it would be better for the price paid
location, access to transport
ok only

siew L.
Malaysia
August 02, 2013
nice but bathroom too tiny
location, local food and shopping malls
good location with local food stalls and MRT just nearby ... room still ok but bathroom was very tiny...

Sunarto R.
Indonesia
August 02, 2013
Small clean room, great hotel location
strategic location, one minute walk to MRT, easy to find foods
I am staying for three nights with my wife and my 3 years old. The room was small, but clean. Just a minute walk to MRT. convenience store and food court nearby.

Stephanie L.
Malaysia
August 02, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and value for money
Location, transport and local food
It is a great stay . But there is no iron and Internet is horrible even it is a paid one too!!!

mark L.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
nice mid range hotel in the lavender area.
clean rooms and mrt below hotel.
Enjoyed our time at the v hotel ...used it as a base for sightseeing as it is perfect for the mrt system with lavender station below the hotel.Singapore mrt is first class and very cheap so it is easy to see all the sights without spending a fortune.Hotel itself was clean and well run with good rooms that are on the small size but this is the the norm for singapore.

guo C.
Taiwan
August 02, 2013
love the convenience of location
centrally located, just above mrt station, late night food available near hotel
like it the most for its location, as the hotel is just above lavender mrt station which is centrally located and stops away from shopping district and attractions. easy access to airport as just have to take the mrt direct to changi airport station. there are also food stalls and fast food restaurants very near to the hotel, and some of them open till late night so you can still get some food after late night shopping or for supper. hotel seems very popular, and still very bustling at the lobby or at the food stalls beside the hotel even at night. room size was not very big, but bed was quite comfy. only downside was that there was a slight weird smell in the room we had. probably someone smoked in the room before us or we were given smoking room. also found a small baby roach in the room, but luckily the hotel agreed to change a new room for us if not the stay would have been uncomfortable.

Frenky G.
Indonesia
August 02, 2013
This hotel is very close to MRT and food area.
close to MRT, close to food area, value-of-money hotel
very much enjoyed since this hotel is at MRT station and the food are also nearby within the hotel area, which is 24-hour Kopitiam.

David C.
United States
August 01, 2013
Very nice hotel and close to metro.
Easy access to metro, close to city, nice and clean.
It was great. Easy accee to metor, so we used local metor system as our primary transportation.