Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24675 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Joo N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
New hotel, located above MRT station, lot of eateries outside
The hotel room is cosy and comfortable with good service staff at the counter.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Gennaro F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great value for money Hotel
New Modern, MRT underneath, Value
Great Hotel with the Lavender MRT underneath the Hotel which allows you to travel all over Singapore very cheaply. Lots of eateries around the Hotel, Wendy's burger joint plus local fare in the 24 hour food court. Rooms are very small and basic but more than adequate for a holiday stay. If you want a value for money hotel in Singapore then this is the place.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

haw T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
is near mrt station , easy to go any where , easy
is near mrt station , easy to get food , easy to go airpirt
is good , near mrt station , but the price a bit expensive .. room is clean ..
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Tatsuma M. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
A confortable stay
Clean rooms, modern
A very confortable and relaxing night. Great location by MRT, however, a little far from the central area.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

SO C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
so far so good
Convenience
It is convenience for travellers take MRT in Singapore
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Alvin P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great great location
mrt station and kopitiam just below the hotel
Pleasant stay. The room was small though, but if you don't mind about space, this hotel should be good.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

wivina L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
comfortable
accessible value for money clean
Ok. I was shocked that when we arrive at 1230am all the staff at the lobby did not even said welcome or hello. They were busy with whatever there is in their computers. And no guest was around except us. Nobody helped us with our luggage. Poor customer service.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Joselito P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable stay
The hotel is easily accessed via MRT as underneath it is the train station. Very accessible to any part of the city. The day manager was such a great help.
Upon check in, my son and I were given a double bed, which will not be comfortable for both of us as we will be sharing one bed. I went to front desk to request for a twin bed but the girl receptionist was not a great help at all. She said they are fully booked and cannot help at all. It was at this point that I asked for the manager who is a very pleasant young man. I asked if the hotel can change our room into a twin bed room to which he said that being fully booked that night, he cannot assure me of a change of room. He said if there will be cancellations that evening, he will inform me right away. He, however, promised that the next day, he will definitely give us the room we requested. The next morning, after breakfast, I went to front desk and asked for him. He did a few punch ins into his computer, and, voila, he gave us a twin room with a stunning view of the city! No wonder he is a manager. Great person skills, great service, great help. I will definitely stay at V Hotel once again on my next trip to Singapore (I go to Singapore on business at least three times a year) because of such a helpful person as the young manager.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Juliana T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Easy to commute
location, price, good value
The room is nice but a bit compact, there is no room for an additional bedding. The hotel is above an MRT station, it makes commuting very easy. There is also a 24/7 food court in the area.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

LIU L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great hotel for family
The room is very functional, located right above the Lavender MRT, and so many food options under the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay at V Lavender Hotel very much. The hotel is relatively new and in overall the condition is very clean. Very easy access to go anywhere because Lavender MRT is right under the hotel. Direct access to the main road so it's very easy to find taxi. The room is very functional, just enough for us to move inside the room. So many food options under the hotel because there is a foodcourt on the way to MRT. This is our second stay in V Lavender hotel and we will stay there again.
Reviewed July 23, 2013