Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 24682 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Anh T.
Vietnam
August 11, 2016
Abusive and horrible experiences
A Huge disappointment for a 4 stars hotel. To be honest, this hotel rooms and buffets are worst than 3 stars hotel. The hotel looks really big and the rooms are really small and the prize are quite expensive. Lastly, the biggest point is the hotel wifi is very bad there is only one wifi and one password for the whole hotel including lobby. If you are thinking about book this hotel I would recommend you to book a 2 stars hotel with a cheaper prize because their rooms are the same.

weiwei T.
Singapore
August 11, 2016
Good Location
Paid for a superior room so the view was not too good. Location was prefect, mrt below the building. Pool was small but its ok.

Florenceous Y.
Malaysia
August 11, 2016
Cleanliness
Toilet got some freak smell and there no door hook to hook towel

Ranjit J.
Indonesia
August 11, 2016
Good, basic room
Good hotel, perfect location (easy access to Lavender MRT and cafes, food places nearby so if you don't choose the breakfast option you will have lots of food choices right at street level -- Asian options, McDonald's, etc). The only drawback I found was that the rooms tend to have a musty smell (stayed here twice now and both times they've had this musty smell). The bathrooms are basic. The showers are tiny but overall the experience was fine if you're in Singapore for a short stay and/or you're a solo traveller and won't be spending too much time in the room. Its super easy public transit access is definitely the biggest win here. Staff are fine. Wifi is generally ok...could only connect my phone though (for some reason my IPad did not connect to the wifi here). OVerall..7/10

Ahmad L.
Malaysia
August 11, 2016
Decent hotel
Not a bad hotel. Needs abit more TLC but overall decent.

Senjaya J.
Indonesia
August 11, 2016
Best Location
Small room but clean. The location is the main attraction of this hotel. Lavender MRT station just under the hotel,

AI W.
Singapore
August 11, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is it's location.
The only good thing about this hotel is it's location. First impression wasn't good when I discovered the bed sheets were stained with black foot print! There's only a bath towel each for both of us and no hand or face towel. Then there's also no hair conditioner which I realised on second night stay, the cleaning lady had forgotten about it. The worst experience of all is that we left a toiletry pouch still hanging in the bathroom after check out in a hurry but rang up to ask the Concierge staff to check the room bathroom for us right after and the staff denied there was anything handed in as lost & found. Pretty sure the cleaning lady would have spotted that hanging when she changes towels for the next guest?! Tells you a lot about the honesty of the staff in this hotel. Never book with them again, ever.

Vikram M.
India
August 11, 2016
Unless you are a real value hunter, dont stay here ...
I got suckered into staying here because I needed to do a business trip on the cheap. Simply put, without any disrespect to the hotel owners, I didnt like the place. This is my personal opinion. Rooms are small - VERY SMALL. Dark, poor decor, and cheap furniture. I guess it achieved it being cheap - the only way i would stay here again is if I was a backpacker on a real budget. There is one great positive - the location. You are pretty central to everything so it is quite easy to get around with a walk or a quick subway ride. Again, no disrespect to the owners or the management of the hotel This can work for some folks but I really wouldn't recommend it for biz travellers ...

patcharee S.
Thailand
August 10, 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel

hui L.
Singapore
August 10, 2016
Small room
Good location, near mrt station. But room too small.