Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 10581 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Johnny T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for money
Strategic location, near to novena mall n hospital
Overall is good, the room is considered small but with the rate that im paying for, i think its more than good
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Shane G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Tiny room, poor staff
easyish access to airport
The room was tiny and had no window. I arrived late at night and my partner was already there. I told the staff that i did not want to wake her up. The staff checked my passport and voucher and then gave me the keys. He then rang my pregnant partner at 1 am and woke her up. Unnecessary and unacceptable. My partner also had trouble checking in. As i had booked and paid for the room she didn't have the credit card used to book the room. She was asked to give a deposit and did so but when she asked for a recipt she was told "we don't do receipts". After pushing the issue it turned out they did give receipts but that particular staff memory didn't know how to do it. Very poor service all around.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Dennis L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for Money
Location, Cleanliness and Newness
Beyond my expectation. Easy access to car park and room.
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Malcolm B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Will NOT stay at Value Thomson again
Good Location
Internet was very poor. I had to wait until 5 am to access internet in order to book flights and rooms in other hotels. The reason for the poor performance was that the system was not suitable to a hotel with so many people. Management knew this but had not upgraded. Inconvenient and unacceptable
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Seow C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
A budget hotel with the famous food nearby.
Convenience to food, budget and new.
Overall acceptable with the value, however staffs are not friendly.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Chua S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
68
friendly staff...
Their is no widow excess every rooms very very dusty we understand room cleaning can't do much..dust no way out.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

CHIN F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Review
Nil
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Michael W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Travel !
Clean Nice Good Best
really happy stay in this hotel, im so comfortable, im can go anywhere and fast for responses by recepcionist hehe
Reviewed November 07, 2014

King Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Location
Location, Location, Location
The location is good.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Yung H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value Hotel Thomson
cleans
Wifi is bad , pls received parking for customer coz im drive to sg~
Reviewed November 07, 2014