arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 3392 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3392 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8 Kam T.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
Conveniently located hotel
Location, price and value for money
Centrally located, Victoria Hotel has access to most major attractions in Singapore. The city area is just a stone's throw away so shopping is covered. You can head over to the many hawker centres littered around the area to have a sample of the wide variety of local cuisine.

7.7 Jennifer B.
Philippines
August 13, 2013
Affordable stay around Bugis area
Clean and comfortable room, near public transport and quiet place to stay
Overall our stay is good. Hotel is near lrt about 10 minutes walk to City Hall station. In front of hotel there's also a bus stop which will bring you to other point in SG. Hotel location is quite and will allow you to have a good rest. Rooms are clean and bed are comfy but I think it is a bit pricey and the room was smaller than what I expect. Check-in time is 2pm but if you want an early check in they charge extra of SGD10, which I think is pricey as well. If you arrive early and don't want the early check-in you can leave you baggage there in the reception and roam around first. If you're on a budget, I suggest look for other hotel. Otherwise, I highly recommend this to my friend who's going to SG.

8.7 JIAD Y.
Malaysia
August 08, 2013
No frills, good deal
Location, attentive staff, wifi
Room: Stayed at Room 311. It was very good and comfortable, I miss the bed already. Bathroom was clean too. Enjoyed being able to watch HBO when in the room. Don't leave food around though, ants will suddenly appear. There is a window facing the wall of the building behind, but it didn't bother us. On our 3rd day there, there were people talking very loudly at the alleyway behind the hotel at 8am, that woke us up. Service: Attentive, helpful, and friendly :) Location: Great! Walking distance to Bras Basah and Bugis MRT stations. Two 7-11 outlets, one next door, one across the road. There's also a food court across the street for cheap local food.

6 Redentor P.
Philippines
August 08, 2013
a short stay in a nice, clean and comfortable hot
easily accessible, closeness to shopping centers, fast internet connection
although i stayed for a very short period of time, i find the hotel very accessible from any part of the city, very near to shopping centers, provides fast internet connection and i felt comfortable in the room.

6 garry T.
Australia
August 07, 2013
you get what you pay for
location close to mrt
the location is good but the rooms are small as are the beds i quess you get what you pay for but i was disappointed in the room size and uncomfortable beds

10 Tri M.
Vietnam
August 07, 2013
Good, highly recommended for foreigners
Good position, clean, high floor
Reasonable price, good position, highly suggested for foreigner

8 Pansak L.
Thailand
August 05, 2013
budget and clean hotel
location, room and food store
I stayed for business trip and it is easy and clsoed to my busness area

4.7 JENNIFER L.
Malaysia
August 04, 2013
Only the location
Near to mrt n bus stop, near to major shopping centre, good location
The room is not worthy tht price. Room full with stinky smell like 'hong kong leg smell' , spray with own perfume just can stop it for short moment then come back again. Got amenities box but inside was empty.

7.7 Azni A.
Malaysia
July 31, 2013
Comfortable
Friendly staff; comfortable ambience; and accessibilty to food, transport & shopping
The last time I was here was 30th May for 2 nights. This time I was here again for another 2 nights - one of those days for Phantom of the Opera. Unfortunately the hotel rate was a bit more expensive. I got single room on the 3rd floor and was a bit worried when I found my room was almost at the end of floor...a corner sort of. But was surprised to find the room quite spacious. I figured it could be due to the architecture of the building. Ask for room 305. No complaints. This time it was pretty noisy...there were quite a number of guests who spoke loudly & their kids running along the corridor late at night. I won't mention which country.

7.3 Ho K.
Malaysia
July 29, 2013
Good
Good size of room
Good and safe hotel. Clean room and good location. Good customer service