Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 804 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 804 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
Staffs Very friend
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Hatiny S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The room decoration is great and has an art of touch. Clean and staff so friendly. Near local food
A bit far from MRT station but easy to take taxi. The thing I wonder is the music (song) always playing (turn on) the whole day.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Gordon H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Very pleasant small hotel
Excellent hotel with an extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend it for its location, value for money and staff
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Ernesto G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
A Wonderful Welcome to Singapore
We had a day and a half layover before moving onto Thailand. We took the public train (MRT) to the Outram station and were at the hotel in 15 minutes ( walking). The staff greeted us with a cold compress and a refreshing drink. The hotel is located in a Neighborhood capturing typical Singapore architecture. The close proximity to the train gave us easy access to the Singapore sights without the high prices of the Bayfront neighborhood. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and had a lovely view with foliage. We opted to have breakfast included and for a small size hotel there were many choices. I'd recommend this hotel if you are fine with not being in the heart of the tourist area. The public train system is one of the best I've ridden. Clean, safe and orderly. I'd return for a stay there again as a layover or a brief stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Kah L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Overall clean and spacious with helpful staff
Hotel is a 10 minute walk to the nearest MRT station, but shuttle services are available as well
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Alessandro P. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
A very nice hotel
Very spacious rooms; clean and well equipped. A very interesting neighbourhood. MRT at walking distance or at 5 min ride with the hotel shuttle bus.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Ahmad S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Decent for short stay...
We tried wangz due to excellent reviews. Overall decent stay, good room size, clean, while staffs were helpful and allowed us for early check in which we appreciated after early morning flight. Locatin was good, as we tend to use public transport such as buses but a little bit walk for MRT. But for the price, wangz lacking facilities such as gym and swimming pool which we would like to have should we stay longer than a night.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

ahmer K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Courteous staff and nice rooms
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everyone will go out of their way to help the guests. Definitely better than other hotels in the area for the same price. I would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Hendro U. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Fantastic stay
2 nights at wangz was fantastic. I enjoy staffs' hospitality, great breakfast, spacious room, free shuttle services to major locations, complimentary mini bar, and complimentary use of xbox for my soon in the room for the whole stay. Thank you.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Piyanan S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Clean with reasonable price
Good service with spacious room
Reviewed May 31, 2016