Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1073 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Virle G. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Budget Hotel, Great Location
Great location, close to MRT & Chinatown, free breakfast, great value for money
Reviewed June 13, 2016

hanna K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Wink hostel is lovely place for travellers :)
lovely place, lovely bed, lovely staff and travellers. If you want to have all those things during your travel, Wink hostel is the answer. I was travelling alone for a week but the most amazing place I have ever been is Wink hahaha. Feels like family and home and everyone is so nice. I'm pretty sure you'll love it!
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Grace D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great for Solo Travelers!
I only stayed for one night but I was very satisfied! Wink is in the heart of Chinatown so there's lots to do, but is on a side street which keeps it quiet. It's about a three minute walk from the MRT and there's tons of food nearby. I'm a solo female traveler, so safety is a big concern and I felt really great at Wink. The dorm rooms have key card locks and the lockers which use the key cards as well is one of the best hostel features I've ever seen! The beds were quite comfortable and spacious and the reading lights were great! The free breakfast was fruit, toast, and cereal. I would stay again for sure!
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Peddavan S. from Laos
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Overall was good
Hate that have to rent a bonus towel.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Nerea G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice stay
It is a little difficult to go up to the twim bed, they should put more holders. The staff were 10/10, really welcoming and nice.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Brittany G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very happy
Great value, friendly staff, wonderful stay!
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Maria I. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good place to stay
Stayed here last 2014 and had a good experience so I stayed here again when I visited SG this 2016. Staff is helpful. My bed and the shared bathroom is clean. I appreciate that they were able to accommodate my request for the bed location. Included breakfast is basic - toast, coffee, etc. It's near 2 MRT locations so going around is easy. And its in Chinatown so finding cheap and good food is easy. Overall, good place to stay if you're travelling alone or if you need a bed for the night.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

SHIAU H. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Disappointed
bed a little dirty
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Chin O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
As good as expectation
Everything is the same as published. There maybe some improvement the host can work on: - aircond is not cold during daytime (normal?) - aircond is noisy during night time, it sounded like raindrops hitting on the roof, I thought it was raining outside :) - Wifi is not reachable / stable in my dorm. - personally i felt that the restroom is kinda dark, especially with the black mosaics in the shower room. Of course I can still see around but the feeling... is not comfortable. - maybe can consider to hang up a clock in the restroom :) Everything else is perfect, friendly staff, not bad breakfast, great public area to chill, bed space just nice, etc.... Tips to the traveler: You may consider to bring along your own waterproof sandal as you know that the restroom is located on top floor. It could be inconvenient to wear a shoes to the restroom.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

juyeon P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good
It was really nice place. Very clean and comfortable. I stayed 4nights and they cleaned my bed every night! But the one thing I recommend is the air condioner. The room was cool but the outside was hot.
Reviewed May 18, 2016