arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10322 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10322 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

5.7 Anna M.
Japan
September 02, 2014
recommend this hotel if you are on budget
lobby, quietness, price
I would normally stay at hotels right on Orchard, however this time I had to stay in Singapore for several days, so I wanted to be more savvy. then i chose this hotel. price is still expensive but still cheaper than others and the location is not bad. you have to walk about 10minutes to the main Orchard road but it was bearable. but the hotel itself is quite old. amenities are not so great. there is a pool and gym too. I didn't use the pool. i used the gym. its tiny but you can get your minimum workout. i did not have breakfast there nor ordered room service so i can not say much about their food.

8 Dat N.
Vietnam
September 02, 2014
good
good nice nice
nice nice nice

8 wirjanto G.
Indonesia
September 02, 2014
Nice hotel
Good location, clean hotel and nice staff
I've stayed at this hotel for many times and I keep on coming back. The location is great, it's close to Orchard Rd (shopping and food), it's clean, the staffs are friendly and value for money.

7.7 randy N.
Indonesia
September 02, 2014
the mosf affordable hotel in orchard
location, smoking room, price
it was a short business trip. i have no complains. room is quite old. need to renovate the bathroom, the rest is alright

8 Muliadi -.
Indonesia
September 02, 2014
just ok
value for money
not the best but still ok

7.7 Jesiee T.
Singapore
September 02, 2014
Good location and in the heart of the city
Location, location, food
Love the room and great location!

9 Shiela P.
Philippines
September 01, 2014
Best room we've got at a minimal price
Location, room size and cleanliness
Enjoyed staying at York Hotel. Peaceful and comfortable.

8 Low F.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
comfortable and clean
comfort, cleanliness and location

6 TEDY B.
Indonesia
September 01, 2014
good hotel
York Hotel
good

8.3 Kwok L.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2014
Great location but poor sound insulation
The location is great, very close to MRT and the key malls in Orchard. The neighborhood is very nice as that is the most expensive residential area so very quiet and decent. The room is spacious too.
However, the room's sound insulation is poor that you can even hear the glass hitting desk sound. The front desk seems also not enough man power but they are friendly.