arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10432 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10432 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Low F.
Malaysia
September 01, 2014
comfortable and clean
comfort, cleanliness and location

TEDY B.
Indonesia
September 01, 2014
good hotel
York Hotel
good

Kwok L.
Hong Kong
August 31, 2014
Great location but poor sound insulation
The location is great, very close to MRT and the key malls in Orchard. The neighborhood is very nice as that is the most expensive residential area so very quiet and decent. The room is spacious too.
However, the room's sound insulation is poor that you can even hear the glass hitting desk sound. The front desk seems also not enough man power but they are friendly.

Duong M.
Vietnam
August 30, 2014
Reception staff was not friendly,No swimming pool
Good location but the service was bad.
Its a good location hotel. But the service was bad. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is really good, you have a 5 minute walk to Orchard But no breakfast was included in the fee No swimming pool No toothbrush :( A 4 star hotel??!! I don't think so!! Reception staff was not friendly The bad hotel with price Good location, that's all

DEREK S.
Singapore
August 30, 2014
Generally good value
Location,
10 day business trip to SIngapore. My stay at York, generally good. Found the staff a bit passive, but did ultimately do their job. I had to move rooms twice, as someone was smoking in their room next to mine (non smoking floor) and then again as the internet constantly dropped in & out, which was annoying… as i was there working. Eventually on F11, good sized room, and quality bed. Internet better, which was annoying, also the pool was under renovation which i don't remember seeing advertised on the Agoda site, but can't remember exactly. Breakfast food reasonable. Overall for the rate, in Singapore shopping area, genrally good value.

hendra N.
Indonesia
August 30, 2014
ok hotel
near orchard. food court
good sleep, near orchard , but bad breakfast

Edward K.
Indonesia
August 29, 2014
Best Hotel, come with a best price
Best Price, comfy, Large room space
very pleasant, it would be much better to improve on Reception performance, such reception admin.

Lina J.
Indonesia
August 29, 2014
nice hotel in great location
great location, value for money, fast check in and check out
I was staying for 3 nights at York Hotel. It is located in the surrounding of popular orchard street. The room is relatively comfortable although a bit old. Wide variety of breakfast menu. Room service menu surprisingly tastes great, with reasonable price. The only thing lacking in this hotel is that it is not very easy to get a taxi, especially when it is raining; we have to wait quite a long time to get one.

rubaiyat F.
Bangladesh
August 29, 2014
Expensive in terms of services & comfort
Internet access
uncomfortable! food was bad. beds r very small for even a single person.unfriendly staff. expensive in terms of service & comfort.

Carol W.
Singapore
August 29, 2014
simple hotel tucked behind Orchard Road
clean, simple, comfortable
Not right smack in the middle of Orchard Road, but it has nice access and fairly quiet. I would come back again.