Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10512 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Darmawan S.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
Comfort & Strategic Location
Room size ok, clean & wide of receptionist
Good & pleasant , but rather waiting time for a taxi

Lucia L.
Malaysia
March 19, 2014
Very convenient for shopping and food
Good location, affordable rate and value for money
I enjoyed the stay there except for the misunderstanding on my booking with breakfast which I felt was not tactfully handled by the hotel staff. They should make hotel guests happy by just making the simplest right decision. But I don't think they did even though I gave my suggestion and opinion. I felt rather disappointed.

TAO L.
China
March 19, 2014
A pleasant stay.
Friendly, clean and comfortable
Select Check YORK HOTEL Hotel for two main reasons, one is from the Orchard Road shopping especially near, a few minutes walk to the other is from Elizabeth Hospital near, it is convenient to do physical examination. Waiter in the hotel lobby will be multilingual, where there is no language barrier, everyone is very friendly. Standard room is not very big but very clean, good vision and looked out, just in time for check-in Malay cuisine theme delicious. If you want to swim and 2 underground floors with swimming pool, and gave guests prepared towel. Check out very fast, even very early time waiter also help call a taxi, in short, was a pleasant stay.

Eric T.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
Just a decent hotel for me, nothing great
Wifi, walking distance to Orchard road and next to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital
The room and bathroom are relatively old. 10 minutes walk to Paragon. Difficult to get a Taxi. Overall nothing great about this hotel.

Stephan B.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
Great location
location, location, location
Did I say location? It's right next to Orchard just a few blocks away. Hotel is old but clean. Room service was good. Didn't want to wash towel for environmental reason but they changed it anyway. Overall it's good.

Hendra P.
Indonesia
March 19, 2014
Great Hotel
Cleanliness, humble staffs, and close to the shopping areas.

Lim A.
Singapore
March 18, 2014
Good hotel hidden from the crowds
Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff

Louis S.
Indonesia
March 18, 2014
Nice and affordable business hotel
nice, good and affordable
Nice, good and affordable hotel for stay. It is also in the orchard road which easy to access to local restaurant and shopping center.

Karen E.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2014
Comfortable stay Good Location and Value
Location, Quiet, Good Size Rooms
This is a comfortable hotel which is very close to main shopping district. Its one of the cheaper options by comparison but I never see any real difference except for 5 minutes walk to the larger hotels that are charging double. Rooms are big and in room dining good value compared to other hotels in Singapore. Try and get an inclusive internet package as otherwise you will have to pay extra for that which is a pain.

Brian N.
Malaysia
March 18, 2014
Value for money
Location, Accesibility & Pricing
Great, no complaints. Fulfilled my requirements. Clean and comfortable.