Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

moh C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent 2 entrances to shops and eating places
Excellent 2 entrances to the hotel. Both are within comfortable walking distances. If you exit from the front lobby easily get a cab.
Being first time guest to York Hotel we were pleasantly surprised at the location especially we needed to visit the medical center at Mt Elizabeth Hospital 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Another 5 minutes walk you are att the center of the shopping and restaurant area. The back entrance will bring you to the other end of the shopping and eating areas. Take your pick. The dinner buffet is crowded but over rated for the price. You can have just as good food at the food courts for less than half the price, same queuing up like in a food court. Overall the hotel can be recommended especially with the free wi fi.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Wenjoko S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel close to shopping area.
The room, value, location.
It is a nice hotel which centrally located. I stayed in this hotel for more than one time and there is nothing to complaint.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

tri N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good hotel
great bfast, comfortable room, near shopping center
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Beng L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Impressive hotel
clean room, comfort bed, friendly staff
An impressive hotel with good customer service. 10 mins walk to Orchard city centre. 15 mins walk to MRT train station.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

wirjanto G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great hotel
location, value for money, close to orchard rd
Room was comfortable, the staff were nice, the location is superb
Reviewed January 06, 2014

wirjanto G. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice staff, great location
location, nice staff, close to orchard rd
The staff were very attentive. Location is close to orchard rd which is great.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Norton Q. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Clean, nice staffs, comfortable.
Clean, quiet, nice staffs.
Still, we are the third time to extend our stay due to a family member of us was still confined in the hospital near this hotel. The hotel is so nice, so quiet and so comfortable that we don't want to change to others.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Rozanah S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
The best
friendly,clean and happy
i being staying at York hotel every time I I'm visit Singapore.The room worth the money and safe because I have a 18 years girl who love night life so 3 am and still safe what can u said.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Cohen J. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Perfect Location near Orchard
Location, clean room,
In general was ok, the room it self is clean. The King size bed we have booked and paid turned to Queen Size bed which was quite small for a couple, the way to the elevator we have to cross dining and kitchen area it was quite smell and the entire floor was smell of cigarette, the carpet needs to be changed (quite dirty look) . The personel at the dining/breakfast were not friendly at all. The location of this hotel is next to Mt Elizabeth hospital and it is walking distance to Orchard shopping area.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Lien N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good comfortable stay of. 5 Star hotel
clean , location and large rooms
Good comfortable stay . Spacious to cater for 2 adults and 2 teenagers without feeling that we are in each other space. Large bathrooms. A hotel to return for stay .
Reviewed January 04, 2014