Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 10517 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10517 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Antonius S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Awesome
Price, Location, Condition
All went well, stayed for 4 days in Singapore while doing some business and shopping for a bit.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Swarna E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
it was a nice hotel with friendly staff
centrally located, friendly staff, clean room
The hotel is maintained well. The room looks clean. The hotel is located near Orchard shopping district which is within 5-10 minutes walking distance. Very convenient...
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lincy F. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pretty good, but a little pricy.
Beds and pillows were 5 stars.
Requested for early check-in at 11am, they acknowledged that. Requested for one queen size bed, but they could not honor that and said I had to wait until the next day. The staffs at the morning breakfast were a little rough, but not impolite. Overall a pretty good hotel, but the price could have been for a 5 star. But I also understand hotels in Singapore are a bit pricy anyways.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mohammad N. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
enjoyable
clean room, afforadable and good food
my stay was fun and enjoyable. My wife really liked the place, she said it was very close to shopping area and restaurants. highly recommended.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Daniel S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Fun and enjoyable
location, close to shopping area and close to MRT
The hotel is very pleasant and clean. Very easy to shopping malls and MRT.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hadianto B. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pleasant stay at York Hotel
Walking distance to Orchard Road, and competitive hotel rates
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Thiti L. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
walking distance to Orchard,but up hill back hotel
near Orchard rd
good room size and clean, but have to walk up hills from city centre to hotel and very slow internet. the worst was very expensive during the F1 event.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nicolas S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great Hotel at a Great Location in Singapore
location, attractions, cleanliness
We usually stay at York Hotel in Singapore so most things won't surprise us. We loved the location of this hotel since it's very close to Orchard road. Orchard road is the main road in Singapore and you'll find plenty of shops and restaurants. We didn't get the breakfast plan in the hotel since there are so many nearby restaurants. The room service is quite good and the staff is pretty friendly. Hopefully they can maintain this kind of service even though more and more people are coming here.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dicky S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Huge Room
* good location, huge room and huge selection of breakfast menu
* good location, huge room and huge selection of breakfast menu. It is all worth it.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Dicky S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Huge room
* good location, huge room and huge selection of breakfast menu
* good location, huge room and huge selection of breakfast menu. I am completely satisfied and price is worth it.
Reviewed October 28, 2013